Westworld: Season 3 Episode 6 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Westworld: Season 3 Episode 6 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
George Griffiths
Metro (UK)
April 21, 2020

Decoherence is a welcome return to the Bond-esque pace that the programme has been keeping up ever since its soft-reboot at the start of the year. Tonight, we had shock returns, surprise revelations and the mother of all cliffhangers.

Calum Marsh
IGN Movies
April 21, 2020

Some superb action redeems an episode otherwise marked by familiar Westworld digressions.

Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Erik Kain
Forbes
April 21, 2020

However, I did like this episode more than last week's. Maybe because, as I noted above, it deals less with magic and more with the personal.

Reyzando Nawara
Film Inquiry
April 21, 2020

Though it's still not as great and exciting as the first four episodes of the season, 'Decoherence', in the end, manages to get the job done while still sustaining the show's philosophical exploration of identity and the nature of free will.

Alberto Carlos
Espinof
April 21, 2020

Suzanne Wrubel and Lisa Joy have written an episode of 'Westworld' full of action and, generally speaking, more solid than the previous one. [Full Review in Spanish]

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Jennifer Bisset
CNET
April 20, 2020

In a darker episode, compared with last week, Tessa Thompson finally gets to take Halores to compelling places, and this is her standout episode.

Adam Chitwood
Collider
April 20, 2020

After a bit of a rough start, this episode really comes around in the end. I still think it feels like we're watching 10 episodes' worth of story crammed into eight episodes, but emotionally, "Decoherence" works.

Ben Travers
indieWire
Top Critic
April 20, 2020

After sitting through another meaningless cavalcade of guest stars this week, it's hard to get too excited for one more reveal next Sunday.

Full Review | Original Score: C+
Scott Tobias
New York Times
Top Critic
April 20, 2020

The show stages a few action sequences to try to quicken the pulse... But what's missing from the episode is a more proper follow-through on the data leak that has thrown society into chaos.

Sean T. Collins
Rolling Stone
Top Critic
April 20, 2020

An episode exciting and jam-packed enough to help us put some of our reservations about the course of the show aside, at least for the time being.

James Hibberd
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
April 20, 2020

Sixth episode of season 3, "Decoherence," had two legitimately great Westworld-ian sequences.

Liz Shannon Miller
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
April 20, 2020

The unfortunate thing about "Decoherence" is that... it's mired in table-setting. However, this is understandable, given that after this, there are only two more episodes left in the season, and that table needs to be set.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Zack Handlen
AV Club
Top Critic
April 20, 2020

It still managed to work at the start of this season, as it leaned on momentum and our familiarity with certain tropes to carry itself forward. Now that it's reached the point before the point where something actually happens, the momentum falls apart.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Kevin Lever
Tell-Tale TV
April 20, 2020

It's still a fantastic season so far, where the main thread is working and really hitting; but it's in these supporting characters where their longer absences are felt when it's time to deliver on their stories.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Lacy Baugher
Culturess
April 20, 2020

Westworld season 3 heads into its endgame with "Decoherence," an installment that that reshuffles many of the pieces of the story as we understand them.

Brady Langmann
Esquire Magazine
April 20, 2020

"Decoherence" is mostly a transitional episode into the final act of Season Three, leaving us with two clear sides going into the last two episodes.

Paul MacInnes
Guardian
Top Critic
April 20, 2020

Maeve schemes and William undergoes some much-needed therapy as we build towards a thrilling finale.

Ron Hogan
Den of Geek
April 19, 2020

There are some beautiful shots in this particular episode, starting from the very beginning...

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Clint Worthington
The Spool
April 19, 2020

Maeve and Dolores have long felt like the Professor X and Magneto of the series... Here, we get a nice check-in with their differing perspectives.

Page 1 of 1