Tuca & Bertie: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Tuca & Bertie: Season 1 Reviews

Page 2 of 2
May 2, 2019
Bright, encouraging, and outrageous, watching "Tuca & Bertie" can feel like watching a particularly excellent Saturday morning cartoon.
Full Review | Original Score: A
May 2, 2019
Wilder, lighter, and fluffier than BoJack because it cherishes the absurd and punny. Its strength is its delightful visuals, which teeter from hilariously hipster to Seussian surreality, and pop with more energy than BoJack.
May 2, 2019
Hanawalt finally gets to play in a sandbox entirely of her own making, and the results are as weird as they are wonderful.
May 2, 2019
In short order, Tuca & Bertie has become another Netflix animated gem for adults, one that can be placed in a conversation with Bojack, Big Mouth and F Is for Family.
May 2, 2019
What really distinguishes the show, though, is Hanawalt's surreal vision, the anarchic fluidity of the landscape, the series's whimsically bending laws of both nature and physics.
May 2, 2019
All in all, Tuca & Bertie is pretty sensational.
May 2, 2019
It's the design of the show that makes it more than a diversion. I mean it as a compliment when I say that you could project this show on the wall of a nightclub with music blasting and still be mesmerized by it.
May 2, 2019
The start of Tuca & Bertie often left me confused, even as I enjoyed looking at it. But I stuck with it and soon found myself simply happy to be spending time in the company of these dysfunctional but endearing pals, and eager to see more when it comes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 2, 2019
The rare hangout show that you'll want to revisit not just to spend more time with the characters, but to comb over every frame for the choice sight gags that you may have missed.
May 2, 2019
Hanawalt's joyful, messy world is grounded by weird but unmistakably human performances from Haddish and Wong. This is a bright, squawking delight.
May 2, 2019
Tuca and Bertie is similarly messy, weird, and loving-and has the advantage of living in a world without rules. It's a little terrifying - but full of possibility, too.
Page 2 of 2