The Munsters - Rotten Tomatoes

The Munsters (1964 - 1966)

The Munsters (1964 - 1966)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A ghoulishly funny sitcom about a family of misfits residing at 1313 Mockingbird Lane. Patriarch Herman, whose green complexion and monstrous size led him to be mistaken for the missing link, was as good-hearted as he was simpleminded. His wife, Lily, resembled a vampire. The mad-scientist grandfather was a dead ringer for an aged Dracula. And the son, Eddie, looked like a wolf boy. Only a niece passed as 'normal' looking. The cast reunited in 1981 for the NBC teleflick 'The Munsters Revenge.'

The Munsters Photos


Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1965, CBS, 32 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1964, CBS, 38 episodes


Fred Gwynne
as Herman Munster
Yvonne De Carlo
as Lily Munster
Al Lewis
as Grandpa Munster
Butch Patrick
as Edward `Eddie' Wolfgang Munster
Beverley Owen
as Marilyn Munster
Pat Priest
as Marilyn Munster
Harvey Korman
as Lennie Bates
Bill Mumy
as Googie Miller
Emmaline Henry
as Gwendolyn
Dayton Allen
as Dr. Willoughby
Kenny Lynch
as Mr. Kemper
Vinton Hayworth
as Bank Manager
Chet Stratton
as Haggerty
Richard Reeves
as 1st Policeman
Paul Lynde
as Dr. Dudley
Marge Redmond
as Mrs. Stewart
Pat McCaffrie
as 2nd Policeman
Dennis Cross
as 1st Policeman
Bill Quinn
as Mr. White
Dick Simmons
as Mr. Balding
Joe Scott
as Jerry
Francis De Sales
as Mr. Foster
Alice Backes
as Nurse Fairchild
Russ Conway
as Mr. Miller
Brian Nash
as Galen Stewart
Patricia Woodell
as Miss Thompson
Buddy Lewis
as Mr. Leonard
Joyce Jameson
as Miss Valentine
Vito Scotti
as Voice of Caller
Walter Woolf King
as George Washington
Henry Hunter
as The Mayor
Elsie Baker
as Grandma Farber
Eddy Donno
as Mechanic
Eileen O'Neill
as Ann Carter
Forrest Lewis
as Motel Manager
Monroe Arnold
as The Director
Rand Brooks
as The Man
Lee Henry
as The Roustabout
Olan Soule
as Bailiff
Dorothy Green
as Mrs. Kingsley
Walter Brooke
as John Stewart
Richard Lane
as Announcer
Robert Morgan
as Police Officer
Felix Locher
as Powatuma
John Hoyt
as George
Frank Maxwell
as Coach Denham
Val Avery
as Marty
Bob Harvey
as Photographer
Mike Gordon
as Patrolman Finkel
Joe Quinn
as Police Officer
Elvia Allman
as Mrs. Harkness
Jan Arvan
as Poppa
Sally Frei
as Indian Girl
John Abbott
as Frankenstein
Peter Robbins
as Elmer Dudley
Ted Eccles
as Wilbur
Jean Willes
as Mrs. Cartwright
Adele Claire
as Secretary
Simon Scott
as Wilbur Kingsley
Sarah Ross
as Dancer
Pitt Herbert
as Williams
Zalman King
as The Beard
Jesse White
as Finlater
Don Keefer
as Dr. Elliott
Jackie Coogan
as Young Man
Charlie Ruggles
as Charlie Wiggens
Rian Garrick
as Corbett
Joe Brooks
as 1st Workman
John Hubbard
as Duke Ramsey
Jimmy Lennon Sr.
as Ring Announcer
Alex Gerry
as Pops Murdock
Walter Burke
as Swanson
Kimberly Beck
as Little Girl
Mary Mitchel
as Dorothea
Digby Wolfe
as Director
Jimmy Cross
as Beasley
Pat Woodell
as Miss Thompson
Arch Johnson
as Taggert
Billy Mumy
as Googie
Al Checco
as Duke Feinberg (Bartender)
Hoke Howell
as Reporter #1
Richard Jury
as Man on Train
Murray Alper
as 2nd Man
Fred Beir
as Johnson
Tommy Farrell
as Assistant
Tom Curtis
as Doorman
Ralph Smiley
as Reporter
Jack Grinnage
as Mr. Walpole
Douglas Evans
as Clarence
Than Wyenn
as Legionnaire Captain
Larry Thor
as Man #2
Janet Dey
as Model #1
Philip Ober
as Dr. Wilkerson
Jess Kirkpatrick
as Sgt. Baker
Noam Pitlik
as Jack Koger
Len Lesser
as Manikoo
Paul Reed
as Henry J. Fregosi
Pat Buttram
as Pop Mallory
Dort Clark
as Andrews
Charles Seel
as Elderly Man
Jimmy Joyce
as Reporter #2
Fabian Dean
as Foreman
Nina Roman
as Harem Girl
Roy Roberts
as Mr. Morgan
Gilbert Green
as Mr. Brubaker
Bert Freed
as Dennison
Gene Darfler
as Charlie
Dee Carroll
as 1st Woman
Don Haggerty
as Haskell
Ken Lynch
as Kempner
Richard Hale
as Gilbert
Barry O'Hara
as Workman #1
Louis Nye
as Zombo
Marilynn Lovell
as Mrs. Dudley
Alvy Moore
as Dr. Grant
Dan Tobin
as Stubbs
Paul Bradley
as 1st Guest
Dick Winslow
as Seymour
Jay York
as Crusher Kawalski
Ed Peck
as Willard
Doris Singleton
as Mrs. Andrews
Peter Dawson
as Workman #2
Louise Glenn
as Telephone Operator
Robert Lewin
as Teleplay
John Alvin
as Franklin
Michel Petit
as Charlie
John Zaremba
as Charlie
Jack Perkins
as Drunk #1
Nydia Westman
as Elderly Woman
Matt Murphy
as Killer Conklin
Barbara Babcock
as Miss Guthrie
Sally Morris
as Colette
Fred Carson
as Drunk #2
Hedy Scott
as Girl #2
Curt Barrett
as Fisherman
Lurene Tuttle
as Mrs. Morton
Sid Melton
as Diamond Jim
Robert Easton
as Moose Mallory
John Mitchum
as Workman #1
Count Billy Varga
as Strangler Murphy
Roy Darmour
as 3rd Guest
Tom McBride
as Mr. Hazlett
Michael Ross
as Campus Cop
Buck Kartalian
as Workman #2
Marilyn Bell
as 2nd Secretary
Paul Baxley
as Purse Snatcher
Joe Devlin
as Sergeant
Sally Mills
as Stewardess
Ed Reimers
as Announcer
Gene Lebell
as Tarzan McGurk
Jon Silo
as Russian Teletypist
View All

Series Details

TV Network: CBS
Premiere Date: Sep 24, 1964
Genre: Comedy
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss The Munsters on our TV talk forum!