Star Trek - Rotten Tomatoes

Star Trek (1966 - 1969)

Star Trek (1966 - 1969)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

Capt. Kirk, Mr. Spock, Dr. McCoy and the USS Enterprise crew seek out new civilizations in this seminal sci-fi series. The ship's five-year mission may have only lasted three seasons on NBC, but its impact has proved timeless. By the 1970s, its rabid fans---dubbed Trekkers---turned the show into a pop-culture phenomenon and syndication juggernaut that yielded a merchandising boom, a number of hit sequel and prequel spin-off TV series, a successful movie franchise and even a children's cartoon.

Star Trek Photos


Critics Consensus: Budget cuts leave the stars of Star Trek stranded among shoddy set pieces and clunky writing -- though even at its worst fans may still enjoy its campy delights.

1968, NBC, 24 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1967, NBC, 26 episodes

Critics Consensus: An optimistic ode to humanity, Star Trek may look dated, but its gadgetry and solid storytelling solidify its place as one of pop culture's most enduring franchises.

1966, NBC, 29 episodes


William Shatner
as Capt. James T. Kirk
Leonard Nimoy
as Mr. Spock
DeForest Kelley
as Dr. Leonard McCoy
Grace Lee Whitney
as Yeoman Janice Rand
James Doohan
as Engineer Montgomery Scott
Majel Barrett
as Nurse Christine Chapel
Walter Koenig
as Ens. Pavel Chekov
Mark Lenard
as Romulan Commander
John Winston
as Lieutenant Kyle
Sean Kenney
as Injured Pike
Skip Homeier
as Melakon
Morgan Woodward
as Van Gelder
Makee K. Blaisdell
as Helmsman Spinelli
Percy Rodriguez
as Portmaster Stone
Ken Lynch
as Vanderberg
Robert Brown
as Lazarus
Roger Perry
as Captain
William Marshall
as Dr. Daystrom
Nathan Jung
as Genghis Khan
Roger C. Carmel
as Harry Mudd
Jerry Ayres
as O'Herlihy
Julie Parrish
as Miss Piper
Frank Overton
as Sandoval
Stewart Moss
as Tormolen
Hal Lynch
as Sergeant
Richard Derr
as Barstow
Paul Comi
as Stiles
Jane Wyatt
as Amanda
Gary Lockwood
as Mitchell
Grant Woods
as Kelowitz
Lee Bergere
as Lincoln
Sandra Smith
as Dr. Janice Lester
John Megna
as Fat Boy
Arnold Moss
as Karidian
John Crawford
as Commissioner Ferris
Jon Abbott
as Ayelborne
Ron Soble
as Wyatt Earp
Laurel Goodwin
as Yoeman J. M. Colt
Jon Lormer
as Dr. Theodore Haskins
Ed McCready
as Creature
Elizabeth Rogers
as Lt. Palmer
John Hoyt
as Dr. Phillip Boyce
Sally Kellerman
as Elizabeth
John Fiedler
as Hengist
Roy Jenson
as Cloud William
John Warburton
as Centurion
Ed Peck
as Colonel Fellini
Sabrina Scharf
as Miramanee
Rex Holman
as Morgan
Libby Irwin
as Rindonian
Gene Lyons
as Ambassador Fox
Janet McLaghien
as Lt. Master
Joan Swift
as Aurelan
Anthony Caruso
as Bela Oxmyx
James Wellman
as Prof. Starnes
Jeff Corey
as Plasus
Harry Landers
as Dr. Arthur Coleman
Peter Duryea
as Navigator Jose Tyler
Peter Marko
as Gaetano
Gary Coombes
as Gorn Captain
as Zahra
Logan Ramsey
as Claudius
Charles Stewart
as Capt. Ramart
Meg Wyllie
as The Keeper
Peter Brocco
as Claymare
Paul Fix
as Dr. Mark Piper
Jim Goodwin
as Lt. Farrell
Oliver McGowan
as Caretaker
Diana Ewing
as Droxine
Paul Carr
as Lt. Lee Kelso
Sid Haig
as First Lawgiver
Teri Garr
as Roberta
Jay Robinson
as Lord Petri
Clegg Hoyt
as Transporter Chief
Bruce Watson
as Crewman Green
Perry Lopez
as Lt. Rodriguez
Barbara Luna
as Marlena Moreau
Richard Geary
as Andorian
Ben Gage
as Akaar
Sarah Marshall
as Dr. Wallace
Robert Lansing
as Gary Seven
Naomi Pollack
as Lt. Rahda
Harry Basch
as Dr. Brown
Venita Wolf
as Yeoman Ross
Kay Elliott
as Stella Mudd
Michael Pataki
as Adm. Fitzpatrick
Tony Young
as Kryton
Bartell LaRue
as Guardian of Forever
Jason Wingreen
as Dr. Linke
Adam Roarke
as Crewman
Bruce Mars
as Finnegan
William Sargent
as Dr. Leighton
Rees Vaughn
as Latimer
Charles Maxwell
as Virgil Earp
Davis Roberts
as Dr. Ozaba
Gary Downey
as Tellarite
Stephen Mines
as Spec. Robert Tomlinson
Rhae Andrece
as Alice No. 1
Michael Zaslow
as Crewman Darnell
Felix Locher
as Robert Johson
Ed Reimers
as Ens. Freeman
Booker Bradshaw
as Dr. M'Benga
Phillip Pine
as Col. Green
Lloyd Haynes
as Mr. Alden
Karl Bruck
as King Duncan
Shari Nims
as Sayana
Beverly Washburn
as Arlene Galway
Don Keefer
as Cromwell
Bill Zuckert
as Johnny Behan
Alyce Andrece
as Alice No. 2
Judy McConnell
as Yeoman Tankris
Charlie Brill
as Arne Darvin
Ted Scott
as Eraclitus
John Bellah
as Dr. Harrison
Louise Jewell
as Drusilla
Francine Pyne
as Blonde Nancy
Sharon Gimpel
as M-113 Creature
Tom LeGarde
as Herman No. 1
Whit Bissell
as Mr. Lurry
Sean Morgan
as Lt. O'Neil
Jack Perkins
as Master of Games
Carolyn Nelson
as Yeoman Atkins
Julie Cobb
as Lt. Thompson
Stephen Brooks
as Garrovick
Ted LeGarde
as Herman No. 2
Max Kleven
as Maximus
William Bramley
as Policeman
Gregg Palmer
as Rancher
Miko Mayama
as Yeoman Tamura
Joseph Mell
as Slave Trader
James Doohan
as Melkotian Buoy
Leonard Mudie
as Elderly Survivor
Ed Madden
as Geologist
View All

Discussion Forum

Discuss Star Trek on our TV talk forum!