Scream Queens: Season 1 Episode 2 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Scream Queens: Season 1 Episode 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Orly Greenberg
Observer
Top Critic
November 18, 2015

Sure, Scream Queens is campy. It's ridiculous. But you can bet I'm already addicted. I'll leave you with this last image: Lea Michele, you're about to be my new phone background.

Andy Swift
TV Line
November 18, 2015

That said, this first death... absolutely set the tone for Scream Queens' future murders. There might be a few laughs involved, but make no mistake: There will be blood. And occasional tweeting.

Shannon O'Connor
Los Angeles Times
Top Critic
November 18, 2015

Move over, Regina George, there is a new queen of mean in town, and she goes by Chanel in Fox's premiere of Scream Queens.

Sarene Leeds
Wall Street Journal
Top Critic
November 17, 2015

Oh, man, this show just got a whole lot scarier - and I can't wait for more.

Lily Sparks
TV.com
November 17, 2015

Scream Queens is aggressively hitting the beats of the classic sorority slasher set-up... and I cannot wait to see how they tear these tropes UP!

Terri Schwartz
IGN Movies
November 16, 2015

Scream Queens is as funny and self-aware as it needs to be to not bore audiences, but also offers up enough mystery and intrigue to keep even the biggest skeptic entertained.

Full Review | Original Score: 9.7/10
Amy Wilkinson
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
November 13, 2015

Whether or not you relish equal-opportunity mockery will likely dictate whether you suck up Scream Queens like some sort of bittersweet cocktail.

Brian Moylan
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
November 13, 2015

I love all of Hester Neck Brace's suggestions, and I just love that Lea Michele is killing it as a creepy dweeb.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
LaToya Ferguson
AV Club
Top Critic
November 12, 2015

Chanel is supposed to be fun, and she's not-she's just the vessel for hateful words that Ryan Murphy and company take far too much delight in putting on page to screen.

Full Review | Original Score: C+
Caralynn Lippo
TV Fanatic
November 11, 2015

Murphy and his cohort have crafted an enigmatic, fully realized universe that I would argue rises above and beyond Glee...and American Horror Story.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.25/5
Page 1 of 1