The Pallisers - Rotten Tomatoes

The Pallisers (1977 - 1977)

The Pallisers (1977 - 1977)




Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A 22-part Emmy-winning miniseries about the aristocratic world of mid-Victorian England, based on Anthony Trollope's six novels about the Palliser family. The BBC serial chronicles secret love affairs and parliamentary scandals, beginning with the reluctant marriage of an alluring noblewoman and a clever politician. John Gielgud introduces each episode.


No Tomatometer score yet...

1977, BBC, 26 episodes


Philip Latham
as Plantagenet Palliser
Susan Hampshire
as Lady Glencora
Roland Culver
as Duke of Omnium
Barney Justice
as Burgo Fitzgerald
Caroline Mortimer
as Alice Vavasor
Rachel Herbert
as Lady Dumbello
Kate Nicholls
as Lady Mary
Anna Carteret
as Lady Mabel Grex
Jerry Stovin
as Boncassen
Donal McCann
as Phineas Finn
Anthony Ainley
as Rev. Emilius
Jo Kendall
as Adelaide
Derek Jacobi
as Lord Fawn
June Whitfield
as Mrs. Bonteen
Roderick Shaw
as Silverbridge
Peter Sallis
as Bonteen
Terence Alexander
as Lord George
Helen Lindsay
as Mrs. Carbuncle
Mel Martin
as Violet
Clifford Rose
as Quintus Slide
Bernard Brown
as John Grey
Roger Livesey
as Duke of St. Bungay
John Stratton
as Mr. Bott
Anthony Andrews
as Silverbridge
John Hallam
as Lord Chiltern
Lockwood West
as Brentford
View All

Series Details

TV Network: BBC
Premiere Date: Jan 19, 1974
Genre: Drama
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss The Pallisers on our TV talk forum!