Nip/Tuck: Season 6 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Nip/Tuck: Season 6 Reviews

November 13, 2018
All in all, good to see you again Drs. Troy and McNamara. I expect scandal, police interviews with the victims of Matt's crimes and their subtle digs at his poor execution of craft, and each patient crazier than the next.
November 13, 2018
Nip/Tuck did not end when it ought to have and instead dragged its sorry bones to L.A., where it crapped away all its story integrity and became both boring and redundant.
November 13, 2018
It was pretty much a guarantee that the final season of Nip/Tuck would be an ungainly mess, since that was the trajectory the show had been on since pretty much the beginning. But my oh my did it not disappoint in that respect.
March 4, 2010
As the end neared, Nip/Tuck returned to its center.
March 4, 2010
Maybe if Nip/Tuck hadn't disappeared so thoroughly into the stratosphere so long ago, it would be much more depressing to see leave the air.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 11, 2010
A work of great beauty, precision and clattering, unending madness. I speak, of course, of Nip/Tuck.
January 7, 2010
I'm going to keep following Nip/Tuck's final season, and not just out of critic's duty: I'm genuinely curious to see if creator Ryan Murphy and his crew can... invest the show with a final burst of drama we can care about.
January 6, 2010
I have checked in over the years, professionally, but it is not something that calls me back to watch for pleasure.
October 14, 2009
For fans, it's a bloody good start.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 14, 2009
Are we really going to spend our last few hours together worrying about Sean becoming addicted to OxyContin and weird girls who haunt emergency rooms while Liz gives Christian a series of "you can't use people like toilet paper" lectures?
October 14, 2009
The situations and stories are largely cartoonish, but they're often too disgusting or harsh or pathetic to be amusing.
October 14, 2009
It's encouraging to see the series return for its sixth-season arc of 10 episodes in reasonably solid fashion
Top Critic
October 14, 2009
Against all odds, this might actually be a good closing season.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 14, 2009
As always, "Nip/Tuck" is inventive and unpredictable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 13, 2009
Nip/Tuck may sag a little here and there, but for what it is - a goof on medical shows - its scalpel still has an edge.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5