Nip/Tuck: Season 6 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Nip/Tuck: Season 6 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
March 12, 2009
The answer doesn't lie in shoving as many racy stories down the audiences throat as fast as can be... take some time to prepare a season as a whole and give the fans time to swallow.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.8/10
November 13, 2018
It was pretty much a guarantee that the final season of Nip/Tuck would be an ungainly mess, since that was the trajectory the show had been on since pretty much the beginning. But my oh my did it not disappoint in that respect.
March 4, 2010
Maybe if Nip/Tuck hadn't disappeared so thoroughly into the stratosphere so long ago, it would be much more depressing to see leave the air.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
November 13, 2018
The show was cutting-edge in many ways: the operating-room gore, the tone (cool, chic nastiness) and a willingness -- often exasperating, often perversely impressive -- to go waaaay over the top. Nip didn't just jump the shark, it pole-vaulted it.
November 13, 2018
Nip/Tuck did not end when it ought to have and instead dragged its sorry bones to L.A., where it crapped away all its story integrity and became both boring and redundant.
January 6, 2010
Nip/Tuck seems to be going out with a whimper when these over-sexed doctors surely deserve a bang.
October 14, 2009
The situations and stories are largely cartoonish, but they're often too disgusting or harsh or pathetic to be amusing.
January 6, 2010
I have checked in over the years, professionally, but it is not something that calls me back to watch for pleasure.
October 14, 2009
Are we really going to spend our last few hours together worrying about Sean becoming addicted to OxyContin and weird girls who haunt emergency rooms while Liz gives Christian a series of "you can't use people like toilet paper" lectures?
March 3, 2010
It's a shallow note to end what often seemed a hollow show.
November 13, 2018
All in all, good to see you again Drs. Troy and McNamara. I expect scandal, police interviews with the victims of Matt's crimes and their subtle digs at his poor execution of craft, and each patient crazier than the next.
November 13, 2018
Even though it may not have the lasting impact of its contemporaries, Nip/Tuck was a bell weather, revealing the true potential of FX.
November 13, 2018
I don't know whether to scream with delight or cry... with delight.
February 25, 2010
We're happy to say we're pleased with the way show runner (and Glee mastermind) Ryan Murphy wrote off these scandal-laden folks.
March 4, 2010
As the end neared, Nip/Tuck returned to its center.
January 11, 2010
A work of great beauty, precision and clattering, unending madness. I speak, of course, of Nip/Tuck.
June 7, 2010
It really is the right way to wrap up the central story of this once-great mix of impossibly cool aesthetics and soapy melodrama. It's just a shame it took so damned long.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
November 13, 2018
Getting to the head of the class has proved elusive for Nip/Tuck. Wasn't it often brilliant? Yes, in the manner of a crown jewel trying to outshine more highly polished cable gems.
Top Critic
October 14, 2009
Against all odds, this might actually be a good closing season.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
November 13, 2018
I was pretty bowled over by the mature series of notes the show went out on. I think that's how it needed to be, given that it's been mercilessly and vacuously titillating viewers for far too long now.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 2