NCIS: Season 5 - Rotten Tomatoes

NCIS: Season 5 (2007-2008)






Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.


NCIS: Season 5 Photos

Tv Season Info

Mark Harmon returns to lead the Series 5 cast as Leroy Jethro Gibbs, head of the elite Naval Criminal Investigative Service. The fifth series marks the departure of series creator Donald P. Bellisario as showrunner, though he remains an executive producer for the show. The 2007-2008 labour strike by the Writers Guild of America resulted in a condensed series, with only 19 episodes being produced, and a nearly three month gap between the airing of episodes 11 ("Tribes") and 12 ("Stakeout"). This series was notably marked by the departure of two recurring characters, Lt. Col. Hollis Mann (Susanna Thompson), and Dr. Jeanne Benoit (Scottie Thompson), as well as the death of Director Jenny Shepard (portrayed by Lauren Holly).


Mark Harmon
as Leroy Jethro Gibbs
Michael Weatherly
as Anthony Dinozzo
David McCallum
as Donald `Ducky' Mallard
Pauley Perrette
as Abby Sciuto
Sean Murray
as Timothy McGee
Lauren Holly
as Jenny Shepard
Cote de Pablo
as Ziva David
Rocky Carroll
as Leon Vance
Brian Dietzen
as Jimmy Palmer
Emily Wickersham
as Eleanor Bishop
Wilmer Valderrama
as Nicholas Torres
Duane Henry
as Clayton Reeves
Maria Bello
as Jacqueline Sloane
Jennifer Esposito
as Alexandra Quinn
Susan Kelechi Watson
as Nikki Jardine
Scottie Thompson
as Jeanne Benoit
Joe Spano
as T.C. Fornell
Muse Watson
as Mike Franks
Oleg Taktarov
as Viggo Drantyev
Susanna Thompson
as Lt. Col. Hollis Mann
Dominic Scott Kay
as Carson Taylor
Cameron Goodman
as Maddie Tyler
Nick Searcy
as Joseph Barnes
Steven Culp
as Cdr. William Skinner
Shaun Toub
as Khalid Mohammed Bakr
Titus Welliver
as Capt. Roger Walsh
Bill Heck
as Cory Mitas
Basil Wallace
as Delphin Abaka
Chris William Martin
as Brian Matthews
Kathleen York
as Stephanie Flynn
Anne-Marie Johnson
as Col. Stacey Radcliffe
Jonathan LaPaglia
as Brent Langer
Owen Beckman
as Nicholas Barnes
Rachel Kimsey
as PO Erica Perelli
Steve Kazee
as Michael Locke
Armand Assante
as La Grenouille
Rick Otto
as Adrian Nelson
Robin Thomas
as Neil Fleming
Mark Totty
as Maj. Max Bourdais
Gretchen Egolf
as Det. Andrea Sparr
Roger R. Cross
as Lt. Cdr. David Warfield
Josh Stamberg
as Maj. Ike Varnai
Nick Chinlund
as Det. Steve Rosetti
Frank John Hughes
as Enis Watley
John Asher
as Fred Rinnert
Jonathan Adams
as Thomas Zuri
Karis Campbell
as Lt. Elaine Taylor
Betsy Rue
as Sasha Gordon
Dorian Brown
as Courtney Krieger
James O'Shea
as Lt. Sean Ferris
James O'Shea
as Lt. Sean Ferris
David Haydn-Jones
as Capt. Jim Mills
Lilli Birdsell
as Jill Reynolds
James Parks
as Brian Sikes
Margaret Easley
as Sara Nelson
Stephen Lee
as Chuck Bayliss
Jorge-Luis Pallo
as Lt. Matthew Sanchez
Christopher Darga
as Skip Harris
Torri Higginson
as Jordan Hampton
Scott Holroyd
as PO Kevin Massey
Nick Spano
as Sgt. Rudi Haas
JR Bourne
as Det. Marshall Collins
Reggie Lee
as Jonathan Chow
Rick Hoffman
as Kelvin Ridgeway
Schuyler Yancey
as PO Christopher Munoz
Alaina Huffman
as Dana Arnett
Kevin Rankin
as Dennis Moran
Robert Arbogast
as Agent Wentworth
Kathleen Gati
as Natasha Lenkov
Webster Williams
as Col. Jasper Shepard
Stelio Savante
as Danny Coyle
Jennifer Hetrick
as Dr. Donna Dunlap
Brian Gross
as PO Colin Dixon
Jeff Witzke
as Attendant
Christian Svensson
as Pirate No. 1
Candice Coke
as Det. Danielle Hamilton
Patrick Fischler
as George Stenner
Tyler Jacob Moore
as Richie Rose
Myk Watford
as Maj. Eric Sweigart
Nikita Ager
as Shannon O'Hara
Anthony Starke
as Derrick Choyce
Mike Hagerty
as Andy Hoffman
Joe Egender
as Robert Graves
Jordan Marder
as Pirate No. 2
Jeff Marlow
as Survivalist Trainee No. 1
Jennifer O'Dell
as Dina Rankin
Robin Dunne
as Lt. Joseph Marsden
Adam Huss
as Lt. Michael Arnett
Darby Stanchfield
as Shannon Gibbs
Demetrius Grosse
as Atif Nukunda
Matt Corboy
as PO Lance Tolliver
Sheila E. Frazier
as Debra Green
Walid Amini
as Lance Cpl. Abdul Bakr
Ned Vaughn
as Capt. Dean Pullman
Emerson Brooks
as Lt. Carl Greer
Matt Riedy
as Rear Adm. Kenneth Kirkland
Fred Toma
as Sunni Man
Cyd Strittmatter
as Joanne Wright
Mia Lee
as Newscaster
Derrick McMillon
as Lt. Scott Bowen
Wyatt Smith
as Frankie
John Vickery
as Hugh Benson
Craig Gellis
as Civilian Crewmen No. 1
Brenna Radding
as Kelly Gibbs
David Raibon
as Survivalist Trainee No. 2
Matt McTighe
as Allan Hayes
Mike Muscat
as File Clerk
Tripp Pickell
as PO Pete Bidwell
Abigail Mavity
as Jordyn Wright
Brooklyn McLinn
as Sgt. Jim Gilroy
Walter Wong
as Civilian Crewman No. 2
Reginald James
as Det. Monroe
Marc Vahanian
as William Decker
Roshawn Franklin
as Crew Chief Rogers
Philip Lenkowsky
as Squeegee Man
Brian Jones
as Uniformed Guard
Eiji Inoue
as Lt. Cdr. Satoshi Takada
Amy Lyndon
as Goldilocks
Eddie Conna
as Sgt. Frank Thompson
Kimberly Atkinson
as Roberta Wells
Tony Daly
as Capt. John Rankin
Adria Dawn
as Sandra Frasier
Sammy Sheik
as Iraqui Militia Guard
Jerry Kernion
as Scott Rowe
Ektimal Shbib
as Iraqi Woman
View All

Critic Reviews for NCIS: Season 5

All Critics (3)

I didn't even notice the time go by, which is always a good sign.

May 29, 2019 | Full Review…

The acting was on par and the story, although slightly predictable, was gripping.

October 30, 2013 | Full Review…

Thankfully, last week's Season Five premiere took a chainsaw to Four's ugly baggage, sending tacky souvenirs and dirty laundry flying everywhere.

October 2, 2007 | Rating: 7/10 | Full Review…

Audience Reviews for NCIS: Season 5

There are no featured audience reviews yet. Click the link below to see what others say about NCIS: Season 5!

Discussion Forum

Discuss NCIS on our TV talk forum!

News & Features