Marvel's Iron Fist: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Marvel's Iron Fist: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
September 20, 2019
Wrought with tension, creating a sense of urgency that served to electrocute the life into this floundering Marvel series.
May 22, 2019
The show takes some time to get going but once the pace begins to pick up it gets better.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
April 24, 2019
Marvel truly had a chance to flip the script and move to the next level, but with Iron Fist they took the easiest, richest, whitest way out.
August 24, 2018
Jones' portrayal of Danny Rand comes with charm, a nearly hidden sense of humor and a strong sense of wonder and curiosity as he works to claim his father's company and prove his true identity.
August 20, 2018
I'm on Team Stop Hollywood Whitewashing... However, as a reviewer and a geek, and as someone with no prior knowledge of Iron Fist, I did like what I saw.
July 10, 2018
Whether Iron Fist's strengths ultimately outweigh its weaknesses or the other way around is a matter of personal preference but, for me, the show's lasting impression has been a positive one.
November 21, 2017
... honestly I do not think it deserves all the hatred that it has received. [Full review in Spanish]
March 20, 2017
[T]he supporting cast and their work in tandem with the show's undermining of Danny's own status elevates the conversation... [T]he cast and their stories deserve to be seen.
March 20, 2017
Iron Fist is not a bad show and is not the first failure of Marvel and Netflix's joint venture. It's just that Iron Fist is the first project where the lead's casting hasn't been a universally praised slam dunk.
March 19, 2017
If you are willing to go with something a bit different in the superhero genre, it's worth a shot, but don't expect a lot.
March 19, 2017
As a fangirl and a critic of all things superheroes, I'm here to unapologetically say that I dig this show.
March 17, 2017
Iron Fist is the textbook definition of "just fine."
March 16, 2017
The slower pace and lower flash of this show may turn many superhero fans away, but it may also make some superhero fans out of people who normally don't like the typical pace, glam, and one-liners.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 16, 2017
The sad thing, and perhaps the hopeful thing, about the dawdling featurelessness of the early episodes is that you can see a better show struggling to get out..Until we see the full season, we won't know whether the show manages to focus its chi.
March 14, 2017
If you love Netflix's previous Marvel adaptations, Iron Fist probably will feel like homework in advance of The Defenders. The pacing is reminiscent of the leisurely vibe of the 1970s series Kung Fu, to which it has some obvious parallels.
March 9, 2017
Iron Fist works some fantastical flavour into the MCU's down-to-earth Defenders nook, but it needs more proper kung-fu flair than showrunner Buck allows.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 9, 2017
Iron Fist isn't terrible, and some of it is actually very good, but it should be so much better.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 2, 2020
It tries, God bless it, it tries.
Top Critic
November 25, 2019
As a fan of superheroes who knows how racial issues affect media, I've realized I can't enjoy these new stories until they fully step away from old stereotypes.
August 15, 2019
Frustrating rhythm problems that give room to a boring spectacle that takes forever to end. Expendable. [Full Review in Spanish]
Page 1 of 5