Marvel's Iron Fist: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Marvel's Iron Fist: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
January 2, 2020
It tries, God bless it, it tries.
Top Critic
November 25, 2019
As a fan of superheroes who knows how racial issues affect media, I've realized I can't enjoy these new stories until they fully step away from old stereotypes.
September 20, 2019
Wrought with tension, creating a sense of urgency that served to electrocute the life into this floundering Marvel series.
August 15, 2019
Frustrating rhythm problems that give room to a boring spectacle that takes forever to end. Expendable. [Full Review in Spanish]
May 22, 2019
The show takes some time to get going but once the pace begins to pick up it gets better.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
April 24, 2019
Marvel truly had a chance to flip the script and move to the next level, but with Iron Fist they took the easiest, richest, whitest way out.
February 3, 2019
It's not flat out bad, it's just the central character is rather dull and the series as a whole seem devoid of much martial arts action, which for Iron Fist is a bit weird.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 8, 2019
Problematic and stilted are the best ways to describe Iron Fist. Let's hope this single misstep, in the otherwise engaging Marvel Netflix run, won't affect The Defenders.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
October 31, 2018
Iron Fist is the weakest collaboration between Marvel and Netflix yet.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 28, 2018
As a series, Iron Fist is just downright disappointing, and its handling of representation further adds to that trouble.
August 24, 2018
Jones' portrayal of Danny Rand comes with charm, a nearly hidden sense of humor and a strong sense of wonder and curiosity as he works to claim his father's company and prove his true identity.
August 20, 2018
I'm on Team Stop Hollywood Whitewashing... However, as a reviewer and a geek, and as someone with no prior knowledge of Iron Fist, I did like what I saw.
July 10, 2018
Iron Fist is bad. It's an action series about a martial arts expert that leans on set-piece fights of comically poor quality. I can't stress this enough. The fighting in Iron Fist is awful.
July 10, 2018
There's a show inside Iron Fist that's worth a chance, but it's a tough sell when you have to get through a significant number of Russian nesting dolls to get to it.
July 10, 2018
Iron Fist simply lacks the swagger, originality and, despite thrusts at the corporate world, relevance of predecessors like Jessica Jones and Luke Cage. With as well none of the artistry of Legion, Iron Fist is too slow-paced with little payoff.
July 10, 2018
Whether Iron Fist's strengths ultimately outweigh its weaknesses or the other way around is a matter of personal preference but, for me, the show's lasting impression has been a positive one.
July 10, 2018
Iron Fist suffers from some serious flaws, but it isn't without its redeeming qualities as well, but in the end, unfortunately, those flaws become catastrophic and the show falls apart.
July 10, 2018
So, Iron Fist was a dud. The beauty of these Marvel universes though is the chance to fix it. I don't believe Marvel has lost their touch, but there's no denying there needs to be some conversation about the state of the Netflix shows.
July 10, 2018
If the Marvel-Netflix team-up has sought to assemble the Beatles of brooding brawls, think of Iron Fist as a notch below Ringo.
March 7, 2018
Even if Netflix had landed the next Bruce Lee for the part, it would have done little to save this ham-handed Iron Fist.
Page 1 of 5