Lucifer: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Lucifer: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 3
February 28, 2019
Aside from the story itself, Lucifer's pilot stands out among the 2015-2016 premieres. The music is an absolute perfect fit for the show... The dialogue is snappy and wry, and Tom Ellis is absolutely delicious as Lucifer, Lord of Hell.
February 27, 2019
Tom Ellis brings devilish charm to Neil Gaiman's Lucifer, but the show's cop-drama spin is unappealing.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.9/10
February 27, 2019
I can admit that I wasn't a fan of the show in the beginning. But the Devil has a way of getting under your skin-and I'm definitely looking forward to another season of Lucifer.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
October 17, 2016
The show really sings whenever it dives headfirst into the mythology.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 27, 2016
My main hope would be that the show is able to incorporate a bit more of the fantastic into its week-to-week proceedings. For now, though, there's enough to like in Ellis' performance to give the show a few more viewings as it attempts to find itself.
January 26, 2016
Even though the show is a bit predictable, the way it doesn't take itself too seriously mixes well.
January 26, 2016
With Ellis's scenery-chewing as its centrifugal force, Lucifer is a pulp fandango that revels in its inherent silliness and is all the richer for it.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 26, 2016
DC comic adaptation is dark but has a charming antihero.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 26, 2016
For now, I'm intrigued by the potential and I enjoy spending time with Lucifer, but if this turns into CSI: Devil's Nightclub, I'm out.
January 25, 2016
Hopefully the writers will take full advantage of [Tom Ellis'] sex appeal and take the show into racier territory.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 25, 2016
One episode in, Lucifer is uneven but mostly fun.
January 25, 2016
Indeed, the mysteries are almost beside the point; your mileage will vary precisely based on how you like the leads. Take it for a spin.
January 25, 2016
So the best advice is to do precisely what you'd probably do anyway: Watch Lucifer for as long as you're enjoying it, and stop when you're not.
January 25, 2016
It's a mildly entertaining hour as far as crime procedurals go.
January 25, 2016
Ellis is a good choice as the season's biggest anti-hero, deftly playing sarcasm as well as the occasional pathos.
January 25, 2016
A show about the literal devil teaming up with the LAPD to solve crimes elicits automatic eye-rolls. Yet the show acknowledges the absurdity of its own premise in a way that is undeniably fun.
January 25, 2016
Despite its depressingly derivative nature, Lucifer is initially great fun, especially in Monday's sleek pilot episode, as the thrill-seeking cad from way down under mocks and manipulates mortals, including a lusty shrink (Rachael Harris, funny as ever).
January 22, 2016
It's enjoyable but sticks to a path more well-trodden than the road to hell.
January 22, 2016
Welshman Tom Ellis plays the hell out of his lead role in Fox's Lucifer.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 20, 2016
I can't iterate enough how fun Lucifer is.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 3