Halt and Catch Fire - Rotten Tomatoes

Halt and Catch Fire (2014 - 2017)

Halt and Catch Fire (2014 - 2017)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A trio of renegade techies in 1980s Texas launch a risky project amidst the personal-computer boom.

Halt and Catch Fire Videos

Halt and Catch Fire Photos


Critics Consensus: Halt and Catch Fire's character-driven drama culminates in an optimistic ode to the early internet age that's bound to stand the test of time.

2017, AMC, 10 episodes

Critics Consensus: Halt and Catch Fire finds its footing in an optimistic third season that builds on the fascinating relationship between a pair of emerging protagonists.

2016, AMC, 10 episodes

Critics Consensus: Halt and Catch Fire version 2.0 has received some upgrades and improvements, including a welcome focus on its female leads.

2015, AMC, 10 episodes

Critics Consensus: A refreshingly well-acted period drama, Halt and Catch Fire convincingly portrays the not-too-distant past.

2014, AMC, 10 episodes


Lee Pace
as Joe MacMillan
Scoot McNairy
as Gordon Clark
Mackenzie Davis
as Cameron Howe
Kerry Bishé
as Donna Clark
Toby Huss
as John Bosworth
Aleksa Palladino
as Sara Wheeler
Annabeth Gish
as Diane Gould
Anna Chlumsky
as Dr. Katie Herman
David Wilson Barnes
as David Butler
Alana Cavanaugh
as Hayley Clark
Morgan Hinkleman
as Joanie Clark
Mike Pniewski
as Barry Shields
Graham Beckel
as Nathan Cardiff
Will Greenberg
as Brian Braswell
Scott Michael Foster
as Hunt Whitmarsh
Louanne LaFortune
as Maylene David
Cooper Andrews
as Kenneth "Yo-Yo" Engberk
John Getz
as Joe MacMillian Sr.
August Emerson
as Malcom "Lev" Levitan
Sharon Blackwood
as Hunt's Admin
David de Vries
as Dennis Cummings
Ed Amatrudo
as Professor
Annette O'Toole
as Susan Emerson
Lisa Sheridan
as Rebecca Taylor
Steve Reddington
as Male Student
Alec Magee
as Dallas Deputy
Jean Smart
as Loulu Lutherford
Vince Pisani
as Accounting Lead
Barak Hardley
as Petey Manning
Han Soto
as Shuji
Ricky Wayne
as Kenny Burke
Lenny Jacobson
as Donnie Manning
Scott Takeda
as Hirohinko
Jason A. Davis
as Aaron Littlefield
D.B. Woodside
as Simon Church
Griff Furst
as Wally Turner
Barry Stoltze
as Director #1
Robert Larriviere
as Director #2
Pat Young
as Attendant
Randall Taylor
as Carl Surberry
Brian Welch
as Computerland Retailer
Robin Bloodworth
as Bryan Nayhead
Jason Vail
as Attorney #1
Wilson Barnes
as Dale Butler
Neko Parham
as Nick Rallo
Josh Henry
as Young Attorney
Andrew Hyatt Masset
as Senior Attorney
Steve Garland
as TI Executive
Michael Esper
as Ron Kane
Mike Stoudt
as Demo Audience Member #1
John Michael Morris
as College Student
Randy Spence
as Stereo Salesman
Pedro Garcia
as Janitor
John Hardy Jr.
as Demo Audience Member #2
Keith Flippen
as Peter Bilingham
Steven Dane Rhodes
as Eli the Supervisor
Victor Turner
as Male Rep
David Paul Lord
as Arcade Manager
Chris Mulkey
as Gary Emerson
Jenna Bryant
as Booth Babe
Grant Murray
as Agt. Calligan
Stephen Caudill
as Another Rep
Ted Huckabee
as FBI Agt.
Eduardo González
as Senior Salesman
Sadye Elizabeth
as Mary-Sarah Baker
Leon Lamar
as Old-timer
Adam Drescher
as Supervisor
Sean Bury
as Coder
View All

Discussion Forum

Discuss Halt and Catch Fire on our TV talk forum!