Dead to Me: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dead to Me: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 5, 2019
Applegate, moving with ease from comic sourness to genuine dramatic ballast, is the show's revelation. She rightly earned the show's one Emmy nomination, as lead actress in a comedy series.
May 24, 2019
Dead To Me really nails its depiction of female friendship.
May 21, 2019
As simple as it sounds, "Dead to Me" knows exactly what it is and exactly who its characters aren't.
May 17, 2019
For all the elaborate sets and dramatic motifs, it's Dead to Me's two lead actresses that make the story come to life.
May 17, 2019
Its mystery could have been a little sharper and its story-line a little more taut, but thanks to the shining talent of its leading ladies, Dead to Me works quite well and is an entertaining new addition to its sub-genre.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 14, 2019
Quirky dark comedy about death grabs hold and won't let go.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 14, 2019
Dead to Me is both meditative and dramatically absorbing.
May 11, 2019
Is Dead to Me the perfect crime drama? No. But is it really entertaining and the perfect binge show? YES!
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 10, 2019
Filled with "Hey, girl!" moments used to add a bit of lighter humor and break up the nail-biting suspense, Dead to Me is paced just slowly enough for you to become invested in the wrong characters and then root for their demise.
May 6, 2019
The way the twists play out is, at least so far, well-acted and just as tense as the writers intend it to be.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 6, 2019
Even without those jaw-dropping plot twists, "Dead to Me" would be a show worth watching.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 6, 2019
Applegate and Cardellini embrace that morbid sense of humor and manage to make viewers laugh about death.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 3, 2019
Christina Applegate is absolutely hilarious...it is an Emmy-worthy performance.
May 3, 2019
Despite many elements working against the series, both actresses elevate the material.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 3, 2019
It is very watchable, in spite of [the] unevenness.
May 3, 2019
These are appealing, mysterious and complicated women who win us through humour and keep us through the power of their created characters. And we gals can enjoy a front row view of what unfolds.
May 3, 2019
One of the true joys of a world with so much television is that a series as bizarre and beautiful as "Dead" gets made at all.
May 3, 2019
The show is at its best when Jen and Judy are just hanging out.
Full Review | Original Score: B
May 3, 2019
"Dead To Me" is a terrific character study of two women with an extremely complicated relationship, and also like that show, is one of the best and most unpredictable series on television this season.
May 3, 2019
Dead To Me has a lot of potential in the pairing of Cardellini and Applegate, but its overhanging twist might kill the story before it gains any narrative momentum.
Page 1 of 2