Dawson's Creek - Rotten Tomatoes

Dawson's Creek (1998 - 2003)

Dawson's Creek (1998 - 2003)






Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A popular and cool teen soap about attractive, very self-aware young people in a Boston suburb (though it was filmed in North Carolina). Full of the clever pop-culture references that are a trademark of creator Kevin Williamson ('Scream'), who based it in part on his own experiences.

Dawson's Creek Photos


Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

2002, TWB, 24 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2001, TWB, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2000, TWB, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1999, TWB, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1998, TWB, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: Uncommonly articulate and introspective for their age, these Capeside high schoolers bring real heart to the first season of Dawson's Creek.

1998, TWB, 13 episodes


James Van Der Beek
as Dawson Leery
Katie Holmes
as Joey Potter
Michelle Williams
as Jen Lindley
Joshua Jackson
as Pacey Witter
John Wesley Shipp
as Mitch Leery
Leann Hunley
as Tamara Jacobs
Dylan Neal
as Doug Witter
Meredith Monroe
as Andie McPhee
Nina Repeta
as Bessie Potter
Kerr Smith
as Jack McPhee
Obi Ndefo
as Bodie
Aubrey Dollar
as Marcy Bender
Vanessa Dorman
as Belinda McGovern
Harve Presnell
as Mr. Brooks
Obba Babatundé
as Principal Green
Brittany Daniel
as Eve Whitmore
Ken Marino
as Prof. Wilder
Roger Howarth
as Professor Heston
Gareth Williams
as Mr. Potter
Sebastian Spence
as Professor Freeman
Eion Bailey
as Billy Konrad
Helen Baldwin
as Mitch Leery
Michael Stephen Ayers
as Mr. Broderick
Lori Rom
as Hannah Von Wedding
John Finn
as Sheriff John Witter
Rebecca Koon
as Madame Zenovitch
Adam Carolla
as Himself
Megahn Perry
as Mary Beth
Carl McIntyre
as Fred Fricke
David Blanchard
as The Killer
Wayne Pére
as The Ferryman
Amy Parrish
as Penny Pretty
K Callan
as Miss Constance Freckling
Harry Shearer
as Principal Peskin
Cara Stoner
as Roberta Crump
Carolyn Hennesy
as Mrs. Valentine
Jonathan Lipnicki
as Buzz Thompson
Jason A. Davis
as Mr. Kapinos
Drew Pinsky
as Himself
Mika Boorem
as Harley Heston
Marla Gibbs
as Fran Boyd
David Dukes
as Mr. McPhee
Ian Bohen
as Anderson Crawford
Liz Vassey
as Wendy Dalrymple
John Allore
as Mr. Pruet
Deborah Kellner
as Morgan Dunnigan
Niklaus Lange
as Rob Logan
Andy Griffith
as Mr. Brooks' Friend
David Downs
as Mr. Kasdan
Eddie Cahill
as Max Winter
View All

Series Details

TV Network: TWB
Premiere Date: Jan 20, 1998
Genre: Drama
Executive Producers: Paul Stupin, Kevin Williamson, Deborah Joy Levine, Charles Rosin
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Dawson's Creek on our TV talk forum!