Bless This Mess: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bless This Mess: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 4
May 22, 2019
I like this show except a couple things. They use the Brooklyn 99 mannerisms way too much i.e. "c-c-c-c-c-c-c-cooooll" and the lead actress somehow makes it seem like the show is just a way to make out with that Dax guy. They should have gotten someone else to play the lead female, I know she's one of the creators but there you have it. I just get a he's-not-that-into-you vibe with the lack of chemistry on his part. Everyone else is great!
½
½
May 21, 2019
Could see this being parks-n-rec adjacent. Great actors, relevent material, endearing heart. Sad only 6 episodes.
½ May 15, 2019
Really funny. I am enjoying this show.
½
½ May 13, 2019
This show was original compared to the action/sci-fi/drama/cop shows. Looked like it had great potential. Didn't laugh. Bored. If it is renewed for 2nd season, it is due to the ABC network not having anything better to show. Scary thought.
½ May 10, 2019
Very Fun, but quiet kind of show. Cute idea (kind of a Green Acres Reboot of sorts). Needs a little bit tighter editing. Scenes tend to run a little bit too long.

This is a show that needs to build a little. If given time, this could gel into a great show.

(Like the first season of Cheers, that had fairly poor ratings at first, until support from the Head of the Network to give the show a second season. It gave propl a chance to find the show).
May 8, 2019
The show is beginning to jell after several episodes; good writing and good ensemble.
May 8, 2019
I've watched it. It is really funny. Give it a chance. Great cast and good chemistry with all characters.
½ May 8, 2019
I really like this show!
It's really got heart - and the main characters are not too cutesy or too over the top clueless. I can identify with them - which is what makes the show so watchable. Too many comedies today just go for the "over the top" crazy dumb situations and that is not funny to me. The characters in this show are a little silly - but believable. The situations are funny but relate-able. I hope it gets picked up for more seasons!
May 7, 2019
Super funny, I swear the female has my personality haha, Id be singing to the chickens too! I LOVE this show, and SO wanted a new sitcom to enjoy.. GREAT job, well rounded, hilarious characters, a great plot!! Also, alot of comedic value, unlike ALOT of new shows.. BRAVO! Great writing, great acting!
½
Page 1 of 4