Yes Man - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Yes Man Reviews

Page 1 of 1226
½ April 16, 2019
debated between 3.0 and 3.5. let's call it 3.25. funny with an interesting premise and decent story (about 2 viewings)
½ November 22, 2018
46? unreal. Movie was great, amazing LA scenery, annd north dakota.
jim carrey jokes were fresh, mostly, hence the 4.5. the philosophy was on point though.
September 22, 2018
A Carrey film with a high concept! Surprise! Still enjoyable bits especially the montages.
August 24, 2018
Infrequently entertaining and quickly wearing its premise out, Jim Carrey does all he can with Yes Man but he can't bring it over the thinly written script or monotonous humor.
½ August 13, 2018
7/1/18 We watched this a while ago. I remember thinking it was funny. Besides, I kind of live by this motto that you should try to agree to always do something different, rather than just saying no.
½ July 19, 2018
A bit underrated as this movie definitely has it's funny moments. The plot is a bit weak but Zooey Deschanel picks up the pieces to it.
June 25, 2018
I love this movie. There's something about the dialogue where it isn't perfect in just the right way, so it comes of as very earnest and real.
May 22, 2018
I love this movie. Totally cracked me up. Takes the power of positive thinking and really runs with it. "I've got blisters on me fingers!"
½ March 19, 2018
Jim Carrey comedies are always funny and this fits right in. A couple laugh out loud moments and well worth watching.
½ January 22, 2018
Take all the good bits, strip out the drama and the movie makes some compelling points about opportunity, openness and experiences.
½ January 13, 2018
no means no..

Yes Man

Another bubbled up world in which only Jim can fit and survive and he does again but unfortunately writers didn't have much enough to let audience survive it.
December 31, 2017
Very funny. I loved it!
December 20, 2017
Yes Man had the potential to be a truly zany and unique comedy given its premise, however, the predictable script doesn't go above and beyond and follows a formulaic romantic comedy. However, Jim Carrey's performance does make this one worth a watch.

3/5 stars
December 17, 2017
Puntaje Original: 6.0

Emotiva, divertida e inspiradora.
½ November 12, 2017
Jim Carrey shows that he still has what it takes to be funny in a wacky comedy. Very amusing. (First viewing - In my mid-twenties)
September 6, 2017
Yes Man is intermittently funny and Jim Carrey is as charming as ever but its predictability, similarities to Liar Liar which I haven't seen in a long time and cliched execution fail to make the film truly live to the potential of its "memoir-based-although-the-movie-story-is-fictional" premise. I was interested in the romantic aspect of the story but I feel like a lot more could've been done so that it could become one of the best comedies of 2008. I think I'll just stick with Get Smart instead starring Carrey's buddy Steve Carell and which also happened to have been released in 2008, distributed by Warner Bros. and has Terrence Stamp in it.
August 14, 2017
Though kinda forgettable, Yes Man is a movie with a few solid gags and a competent plot.
½ August 8, 2017
Predictable this movie may be, but its message is timeless and one I think I should consider taking on.
½ July 6, 2017
Carrey returns to comedy and shows that he's still got it. He and Deschanel are great and quirky together, providing the highlight of this film. The story is rather good, but predictable and a bit too similar to Carrey's old Liar Liar.
July 1, 2017
Haven't been much of a Jim Carey fan for a while, not for a long time, who's counting years? At first glance, this movie bored me, it had no traction. But wait, the yes moments started a titilation of reveals, turning Carrey's lifeless Carl Allen into one hot loving life go-getter! Carrey has got his mojo back and we want more!
Page 1 of 1226