X-Men: The Last Stand - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

X-Men: The Last Stand Reviews

Page 1 of 2542
May 21, 2019
beastly movie. great action. lots of super-memorable scenes. phenomenal musical score. good story. good emotion. and amazing phoenixing (about 6 viewings)
½ May 21, 2019
The Last Stand's two main plots - the Dark Phoenix and the mutant cure - are solid foundations to build an X-Men movie on, but unfortunately the potential of several characters, such as Rogue, Cyclops, Mystique, and Professor X, is squandered, while the introduction of a bunch of new mutants is mostly botched. Of the new batch, Beast and Kitty Pryde are welcome additions to the team, but the film rushes to its end with little of the flair of X-Mens 1 and 2. Wolverine also has a disproportionate amount of screen time to the detriment of others, but the final battle when it comes is explosive and at least has big repercussions for all involved.
May 18, 2019
achei bem mais ou menos, na verdade mais para menos. O tema principal da história à (C) bem bacana, mas acho que trabalharam de forma muito fraca e a questão do amor entre logan e Jean fica muito xoxo , ou seja ou poderiam explorar mais ou aliviar um pouco isso e concentrar mais na riqueza da história. Não chega a ser um filme ruim, mas de todos atà (C) agora o mais fraco para mim.
May 4, 2019
I liked The Last Stand, but probably because I didn't love the previous two films.
March 25, 2019
Better action scenes but every thing else is bad.
March 16, 2019
This is pretty much abysmal, and I've met Brett Ratner...he's a dick. Not sure if the Xavier death is taken from the comics but it's handled atrociously and almost doesn't really seem to matter. Look this film has Vinnie Jones in it dressed up like the Michelin Man, if you still want to watch it, don't say I didn't warn you.
½ March 13, 2019
The Last Stand ups the action, and continues to ask thought-provoking questions, and while these questions are lost in the wide cast of characters I enjoyed my time in The Last Stand.
½ March 9, 2019
A massive disappointment
March 8, 2019
This movie fails on many levels as to show what the life protecting Phoenix force truly is. The cure plot is full of plot holes. Jean Grey could never kill Cyclops and The Phoenix force is not something anyone can evolve into. The movieâ(TM)s FX are also very poorly done in many scenes. A bad usage of so much talent.
½ March 2, 2019
bad movie but not that bad
February 20, 2019
The X-Men's greatest enemy was Tim Rothman.
February 4, 2019
Entertaining but too many subplots. Screwed up the Phoenix character. Wolverine and the Beast are great. Probably should of broke this down into two movies
January 29, 2019
I'm sure everybody wants to forget this movie ever came out. Yeah, but its still worth the watch. Kind of.
½ January 21, 2019
The worst X-Men movie ever made.
January 20, 2019
The third movie in the original X-Men trilogy is by far my favorite! I felt like it combined the high plot stakes from the second movie with the high emotional stakes from the first one, this made the movie exiting to watch and just kept me HOOKED! I think the ending of the movie was very well made and I loved the journey all of these characters went on. Their story arcs completed in a really well crafted way. I think this movie is just really great and I cannot wait to re-watch this in the future!
½ January 16, 2019
The Last Stand was not quite as good as its predecessors, but it was still pretty darn exciting and fun to watch. It was darker than the previous installments of the franchise, but I liked it that way, showing how the stakes became steeper as the series went on. There werenâ(TM)t any disappointing things about it at all, in fact it was better than I had thought it would be, considering how other reviews of this movie are just so-so. I would definitely recommend The Last Stand because of its great acting (Hugh Jackman in particular crushed it, as always), amazing story (the idea for a war between the mutants and humans was genius), and for its much improved special effects.
December 31, 2018
I don't know if nostalgia is guilty, but I find Last Stand an upgrade over the first two movies.
December 28, 2018
While it's not as good as the first two, X-Men 3 still manages to be an enjoyable experience.
I'll give it
- 60%
December 20, 2018
Not a satisfying ending to a trilogy.
Phoenix could have been done a lot better, in effects and the acting.
The xmen are cool though.
65%
December 19, 2018
Puede que le falte profundidad a esta película, pero es demasiado buena y explosiva al menos para quienes aman a los mutantes y a toda su franquicia
Page 1 of 2542