Wonder Park - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Wonder Park Reviews

Page 2 of 8
April 11, 2019
Cute movie. My wife & I both liked it. The animation was good. The story was ok.
April 11, 2019
Slow start but picks up. say my 9-year old. Boring at points for my 6-year-old. As an adult, I found the movie imaginative and fun but the humor is directed toward children. Both of my kids could relate to building using their imagination.
April 11, 2019
I love the animals, very cool! Cant wait to see a squeakel. the animoles were very qute. I love the blue bear, he looks like the charmin ultra soft bear
½ April 10, 2019
It has John Oliver in it - what's not to like. Again - we have grown 'men' and some women criticising a film which is just not for them. Ask kids - they love it - they might not like Thunderbolt and Lightfoot for sure (the kids) but this was right up their street.
April 8, 2019
Wonder park is a children's animated film directed by David Feiss. The film stars Sofia Mali as June and Brianna Denski as June.

The voice acting was as they say not good. It was as if they just told the cast to just read the lines once so that they could go home early.

The characters in a film is probably one of the most important things and wonder park couldn't even do that right. The characters are annoying and have emotions for no reason at random points in the movie. The worst thing is that the most unlikeable character is the main character.

The cinematography was good and had some pretty nice shots of Wonderland.

The animation was good and vibrant sadly the style of the film pulls it down for me.

The setting with Wonderland I very much liked toward the beginning sadly they just kept adding stuff to the story and wonderland that it becomes just a location that keeps them on their feet.

The style of the film I didn't like from the colour scheme to the character design. The character design in my opinion was lazy and weird. I really didn't like it every time it would show one of the characters eyes closeup because the eyes don't feel like they fit the character design at all.

The dialogue wasn't the worst but it was still weak.

The music I felt was always annoying and took me out of the film every time they would play a pop song.

The story follows a young girl June and her mother building a their own amusement park. Later in the film something happens to the mother which makes June stop believing. Until one day when she leaves a math camp to get back to her home she runs into her own creation which may be in trouble.

The comedy wasn't funny throughout the runtime of the film except for one joke, but that was only one joke out of many others.

The film also try's to shove a atmosphere down your throatp, but the atmosphere doesn't fit with the wonder of the film.

The film also try's to have a lot of emotion from giving up to serious illnesses, but the worst part about it was that it doesn't even work.

The film also drags on and is not a film to watch if you want to be happy.

I also have a lot and I mean a lot of nit picks with the film but I won't drag on about that.

The film did have some cool ideas toward the beginning, but then they just change the story which makes you forget about all the good ideas they could of focused on.

Over all I give it a 2/10 - I really don't like this movie
April 7, 2019
wonderpark is a good movie have some dark moments when our mother get sick and her and her mother's make believe world begins to fall apart
April 6, 2019
I took my three girls, 6,8 & 10 and they all love it! Myself and my husband love it too. It is a good movie with love, courage and creativity!
April 5, 2019
I loved it! I thought that the movie showed young girls and reminded old broads like me to find and use our inner voice, courage, and unique strengths and by believing in ourselves, we would accomplish much in our lifetime.
½ April 4, 2019
This movie's not that fun and a lot of the jokes fall flat.
April 4, 2019
Wonder Park falls flat in comparison to other animated films due to a failed story and the lack of coherence. While it can be touching at times, the film as a whole falls short.
April 4, 2019
I found this movie funny and entertaining. It kept my attention as well as my 6 & 4 year olds attention. Graphics were very pretty throught different parts. I like how the story line went and delivers a good message to everyone.
April 2, 2019
I thought it was very imaginative and something different. Kids need things that are more like this and less violent. I thought this movie portrayed both and taught kids its ok to imagine and too invent. I loved it focused on a girl inventor also.
April 2, 2019
Wonder Park is visually gorgeous. It has a great message I think adults and kids can learn from it. I personally would give this movie a 76% on rotten tomatoes
½ April 1, 2019
Like Norm Of The North or Open Season A very hammy poor mans pixar. Very young kids should enjoy it. Good way to catch a nap
½ March 31, 2019
Well I thought Wonder Park wasn't that bad. Sure it was not that long and there wasn't really much of a story. It could have been a TV movie for Disney instead, but I guess they wanted to show off all the cool stuff it had. I did like Mila Kunis who I didn't know was in this until I heard her voice. I also like the character June and her acting puts you in an adventurous mood. An enjoyable family movie and still deserves a 7 out of 10.
½ March 31, 2019
ItÔ(TM)s fun and good for little kids.
March 30, 2019
I wanted to take my 8 year old niece to a movie, and I suggested Dumbo. She said Dumbo looks too sad. So we went to see Wonder Park instead. My niece cried when the mom got sick, cried when June spun out and burned the blueprints for the Park, and cried when the mom came back home. It was a ´┐ 1/2pun intended´┐ 1/2┬? emotional roller coaster for her. That being said, I loved the movie and found it to be a great story. The CGI was top notch and the cast was fantastic. I (a 37 year old man) was holding back tears and was obviously rooting for June´┐ 1/2(TM)s Mom to get well. June was a very endearing character, and my niece and I both fell in love with her. I fully recommend this film, but there is some emotional heavy lifting here.
½ March 29, 2019
Would be an ok TV movie.
March 29, 2019
This was a good movie for the whole family. The storyline was cute and held the attention of my tween although we found that the storyline quickly fad after the first 45 minutes.
½ March 29, 2019
Didn't really like it that much!
Page 2 of 8