Wine Country - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Wine Country Reviews

Page 1 of 7
½ July 23, 2019
Probably the worst movie ever made.
May 23, 2019
Who wrote this movie? It is a movie for women about women, but somehow written by a man who thinks that if women are going to have a cool and fun time together they must behave like men, goofy juvenile men. Insult to injury, the most successful of the women, the corporate one who needs to interrupt her life and that of her friends to send loudly voiced texts, that one looks totally manly, the loud and assertive man type. Would it be too much to ask to have a feminine success???
May 22, 2019
I wanted to like this. It's from a rarely addressed perspective of women who are not quite ready to face the other side of a century. I think it was lacking a little bit though, as it wasn't quite emotional enough for tears, and not quite funny enough for laughs.
½ May 22, 2019
I laughed once. And just once.
½ May 21, 2019
I started watching this movie, and within 5 minutes texted my best friend "I can tell this was written by women." Only a female could write these relatable characters and relationships. Gosh, I know these women. I surprised myself by how much I liked this film. It made me happy in my heart.
½ May 21, 2019
It gave me menopause.
½ May 20, 2019
I thought it was hilarious. If you're a 50 year old woman with girlfriends. you'll get it.
May 20, 2019
Apparently, the former SNL men are funny and the women are not.
½ May 20, 2019
Not that funny and then it got serious.
½ May 19, 2019
Wine Country is a Netflix movie with former SNL stars Tina Fey, Amy Poehler and others travel to Napa to celebrate one of their friend's 50th Birthday. Each of them had separate issues and they all get together to get thru their problems and to enjoy life. The first half was funny and engaging, helped me remember my friends. The second half was less funny and more serious which kind of dragged. Overall it was a good movie to watch once, loved the jokes.
May 19, 2019
Six very funny people trying to be funny but failing miserably.
May 19, 2019
Everyone in this movie absolutely killed it, as always! It was funny and sincere and a little uncomfortable at times, so basically like life. I loved it!!
May 19, 2019
My girlfriend laughed a lot but she laughs at my jokes so she's obviously easily amused. The plot doesn't move along smoothly with the poor editing. Overall, the movie just sucked to me.
May 19, 2019
From the trailer I was excited to see it. However, while watching it I struggled to keep watching (like it took several days to make myself sit through it and was so disinterested that I didn't even care to watch while it was on at points). It was poorly written and not funny. Dont waste your time.
May 19, 2019
Pointless and poorly written. What happened to these previously talented comedians?
May 19, 2019
There is nothing funny about unfunny actresses who are not funny trying act as if they are funny but are in fact not funny.

It's just vulgar humor... Think of any other Amy Polerd and Tina Fey film you have seen and you have seen this film probably.
½ May 19, 2019
A complete waste of 1h44min breathing time. When I'm laid on my deathbed I may look back and wish I'd skipped this movie and spent that time more wisely. The cast gave me hope of a fun filled, laugh a minute movie, however, this was a comedy with zero laughs. How it got from the initial script read, through production, filming and release without any of the actors or film staff saying, "Wait a minute guys, this just isn't fun yet", is beyond me. Unfunny from start to finish, please trust me and avoid.
½ May 19, 2019
Look, the story can be a little paint-by-numbers, Amy Poehler's character is a tad unsympathetic, and the scenes of these friends arguing read as tedious and repetitive after the second time. However, if you can forgive its shortcomings, this is a pretty fun time. Maya Rudolph proves yet again that she's one of the most well-rounded comedic actresses working today - all of her scenes captivate you and leave you in either stitches or tears by the end of them. Other than her, I would say Paula Pell and Rachel Dratch are my favorite characters in the main group, both of whom deliver some of the funniest lines in the movie. Tina Fey and Jason Schwartzman are hysterical in their smaller supporting roles, and every single joke at the expense of pretentious wine snobs and hipsters landed for me. As expected from SNL alums, the joke writing is razor sharp and allows for some truly hysterical improvisational moments.

All I'm saying is, if you can forgive its shortcomings, I think you'll have a fun time with this movie - especially after downing a few glasses of your favorite white wine.
½ May 19, 2019
It's a light comedy for a specific age but it's funny
½ May 18, 2019
FYI...I am an Amy Poehler fan. However, this has to be absolutely one the worst movie I've ever seen. I am not saying that lightly. I actually am genuinely upset that this movie was so horrible.
It is so bad, that just making a list for my OWN REVIEW would be wasting my time and efforts. You took away almost 2 hours of my life, so therefore this movie does not deserve the 2 mins of my review. Just so many awful reasons why its so bad. BTW....WTF is up with those few "5 star reviews"?!?! Are they from...well...idiots or morons?
OMG...so disappointed and SMH about Amy Poehler and all the others who starred in this god awful project. I suppose ONE bad project is okay to get it out of your system, but I expect only good things on the next one...if not? OMG...she's done in my book.
Page 1 of 7