Wild Wild West - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Wild Wild West Reviews

Page 1 of 521
May 18, 2019
11/10, its a movie i will always remember and everybody else that likes this movie will also remember
½ March 19, 2019
a bit weak but I still enjoyed it thematically as an old WWW fan
December 24, 2018
This is a big classic

Better than every other movie
½ December 17, 2018
Ponderous, dull and historically insulting. At one point Smith talks his way out of potential lynching. Not appropriate for a comedy.
October 22, 2018
I myself,think that this Version of Wild,Wild,West is a Freakin' Joke.Just how far can Stupid go Before,Ee Change the Channelor Walk out of the Walk-In,FOR me I never saw this piece of Crap.Robert Conrad was said that he would never see this Film,and just from seeing the Advertisement,on Television brfore the Release of this film,just shows me the answer is 2 Minutes after the Movie started,i'd walk out,Television less than it takes to get off my Sofa,walk over to the Television,and flip the Channel,thats how fast,and lastly IF I WAS TO GUESS HOW MUCH MONEY WAS BLOWN BY mORON'S ARE US(Hollywood),To Produce this Sham,Besides blowing 4/5 on Special Efficts,which was just Stupid,they still paid way too much for this Looser.
½ June 27, 2018
Really ambitious for its time and full of brand-new ideas, Wild Wild West was an original take on the western genre, starring both ugly and mad villains, funny dialogues and a god-damn giant robot spider. Also one of the coolest soundtracks directly delivered by the Smith himself. Warning: because of some really gruesome scenes, this movie is not suitable for kids.
½ May 1, 2018
It's a western, but not as you would expect it to be.
Crossdressing, steampunk, twists and explosions, sure it's entertaining, but that's all there's to it.
March 1, 2018
This movie gets a lot of flack for not having direction or meaning. However, I think this misses the point. Wild Wild West has such a clear direction in making something fun, different, and make a western FUN. No, it's not as great as it could have been, and has weak dialogue in many places, but it's fun, and incredibly enjoyable and GO WATCH IT.
January 13, 2018
Dumb will smith movie.
January 1, 2018
It wasn't as bad as the reviews make it out to be. Steampunk, and every bit as nonsensical as the TV show it was based on. A fun, silly movie that a person shouldn't get too serious about.
November 23, 2017
Great special effects and plenty of action. Story wasn't flawless though.
½ October 2, 2017
Just don't waste your time.
Super Reviewer
½ September 30, 2017
The film hasn't improved its status since it was first released. I remember watching it on the big screen and knowing it was one of the worst films I had seen for quite some time. Will Smith has a lot of the usual charm and attempts to elevate what is a poorly created film. Sonnefield had a lot of sucess with The Addams Family and Men in Black but this falls apart at every beat. The steampunk angle was interesting and that helps interest but the film feels like its dragging all the time. I was hoping my initial feelings of the film being bad was too early but I can honestly say this is a trainwreck of epic proportions. The bad reviews should be aimed at the creators and not the actors, there was a good film here if they didn't spend ridiculous amounts of money on special effects. Far from the worst movie made but it's bad and you should spend your elsewhere. 30-06-2017.
September 4, 2017
I know this movie got a lot of hate but I never saw it when I grew up and it first came out. It's actually not too bad! You need to turn your brain completely off and just enjoy it for what it is. It's got humor, it's got nerdy scientific gadgets, pretty ladies, and a pretty cool spider. I mean it is totally weird but it's got some quirky humor between the two main leads and if you enjoy it for what it is, it is a nice escape from reality.
August 22, 2017
It's actually not much as bad as it was being called, only by half as in a little less than decent. Its most favorable asset is the humor that's actually funny, along with some of the casting namely the main duo. Going a little lower from a nice quality to mediocre is the steampunk visionary being rather questionable on its tackling of the unseen 60s series with exaggeration of implausibility, which overall turned out cartoonish, especially by the standards around the time. Back to the performances, the cast took the back seat and only did humor when given the opportunity within a messy storyline to be an ancestor to "Men in Black" with some "Bad Boys" being put in the west. To basically sum it up, working dynamic with occasional humor in the messy, cartoonish west that's at least watchable. (B-)

(Full review TBD)
½ August 15, 2017
worst movie ever. a joke. i couldn't get through it. i kept saying wtf am i watching. just terrible i really really hate it. i want to give it a 0 instead of half. maybe THE WOAT (2 viewings)
August 9, 2017
I watched this movie as a kid. It's a cult classic. I don't understand the terrible reviews. It's totally cheesy, but in a good way. I love this movie.
August 5, 2017
I disagree with the reviews. It is wildly entertaining.
July 10, 2017
1999 Was My Favorite Year In Film.
July 9, 2017
Ridiculous and outright hilarious, Wild Wild West is an innovative and bizzarely entertaining Western adventure.
Page 1 of 521