Wild Hogs - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Wild Hogs Reviews

Page 1 of 8
November 21, 2019
A sad, pathetic attempt at humor -- with a slew of talented names wasted in a premise that should never have gotten the green light.
November 5, 2019
Ripe with laughter, gags, obvious ad-libbing and a free-wheeling sense of lensing that befits the open road ride of the Wild Hogs, [Walt] Becker does another admirable job despite the film's shortcomings.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 16, 2018
When the film isn't trading on an endless parade of gay jokes, it's focusing on an unfunny, unoriginal subplot in which the group must face off with a gang of biker bad guys.
April 23, 2009
Instead of opening up the throttle, Hogs ends up idling and spreading exhaust.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 20, 2008
Becker is handy with a camera and totally knows where the film's bread is buttered, focusing all his energy and attention on his four stars.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 3, 2008
I can only assume a bike wreck is much more gruesome than a car accident. Luckily, I have never seen one, but after watching Wild Hogs, I can imagine.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
December 18, 2007
Perhaps I was in a good mood, perhaps my expectations were so rock bottom, but hell, I didn't hate it...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 1, 2007
Disneyfied Easy Rider for the suburban set.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 18, 2007
Fluff aimed at conservative Middle America, a cynical go-with-the-demographic-trends movie that's shallow and stupid, but featuring big names guaranteeing box office success.
Read More | Original Score: 52/100
August 13, 2007
This isn't a movie with any meaningful insights to share about the heartfelt concerns of the over-forty set, but is rather an ill-conceived, "coming-of-age" style misadventure which could just as easily have revolved around some recent high school grads.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 12, 2007
Truly awful, monumentally inept, wholly unwatchable.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 10, 2007
I'm not sure how well it speaks of a comedy if the funniest scenes come during the closing credits.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
August 3, 2007
At one point, Tim Allen proclaims: 'I'm lame. I'm just lame -- admit it, I'm lame.' Tim, you're preaching to the choir.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
June 25, 2007
If it's a laugh you're after, you have a better shot at getting one by reading a Bazooka Joe wrapper. At least you get a piece of gum with that.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
June 5, 2007
The characters are not consistent and behave crazily in order to advance what little plot there is.
Full Review | Original Score: C
May 28, 2007
This could have been a City Slickers on cycles. But it's an incredibly lazy movie, from the on-the-nose casting to the soundtrack ('70s vintage road rock) to the script to the scouting of locations.
Full Review | Original Score: C
May 12, 2007
There are a couple of genuinely funny sight gags, but most of the roadside attractions of Wild Hogs are either boring or outright annoying.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
April 21, 2007
If you can imagine City Slickers with bikes instead of horses and without the wit, the likable performances and Jack Palance, then you have a pretty good idea of what this movie is like.
April 14, 2007
Mind-sodomisingly mediocre family comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 8