We Summon the Darkness - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

We Summon the Darkness Reviews

Page 1 of 1
March 26, 2020
Take away the "twist," which you've guessed and which anybody seeing the trailer or even the poster could figure out, and "We Summon the Darkness" only summons tedium.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
September 30, 2019
We Summon The Darkness is delightfully madcap, zany and enjoyable, with exceptionally memorable and entertaining characters, particularly Daddario and Hasson...This satanic, heavy metal horror-comedy is everything...audiences never knew they wanted
November 2, 2019
A hip young cast and compelling narrative combine to make We Summon the Darkness a vibrant and cool blend of Funny Games and Scream.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 2, 2019
A throwback horror comedy that offers up just enough surprises and a pair of scene-stealing performances by Hasson and Daddario that will make you throw up a pair of devil horns and hail Satan.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 9, 2020
There is a lot to like here. However, without the energy and consistent pacing to keep us engaged, the movie flounders in points and races to others.
Full Review | Original Score: 6
September 26, 2019
It also hinges on a big plot twist, so all I will say for now is that it's the best Satanic Panic-inspired horror movie I have seen this year, and there have been several.
Full Review | Original Score: B
September 28, 2019
We Summon The Darkness takes the stage as a headlining act bathed in tainted blood, light beers, and fangs-out maliciousness. Alexandra Daddario and Maddie Hasson's wild-child performances bring the satanic house down.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 6, 2019
steadily upends conventional prejudices (& cinematic clichés) concerning gender, class and religion - even if, after a relatively early reveal of the Big Twist, there is nowhere left to go beyond standard cat-and-mouse manoeuvres and chaotic farce.
Page 1 of 1