Warcraft - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Warcraft Reviews

Page 1 of 12
January 9, 2020
In the end, as a non-player of the game I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked the film.
August 22, 2019
Sometimes it is vibrant and amazing, sometimes it falls into the conventional, but, I repeat, I put the blame on its blockbuster status and introduction to a saga. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 14, 2019
It's hard to tell one growling, sabre-toothed orc apart from another.
August 13, 2019
A film that only serves to set up the many sequels that will never get made, Warcraft is all ambition and no execution.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 9, 2019
I'm just not a fan, and there is nothing in it for non-fans. At all. So, oh dear God did I hate this movie. One day, there will be a video game adaptation than unites lovers of the original genre and movie lovers. This is not that day.
Full Review | Original Score: F
April 19, 2019
Warcraft has some good moments but mostly it's a huge disappointment.
April 12, 2019
All the cool special effects and world building mean nothing if the story doesn't work for this kind of movie.
Full Review | Original Score: D
April 2, 2019
The fact that director Duncan Jones has hammered any kind of story out of one of the most popular videogames of all time is impressive, but Warcraft goes one better and manages to be pretty damn entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 19, 2019
Warcraft is just one more in a long line of less-than-stellar video game movies.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 5, 2019
Somewhere in here is a great movie, but decisions made by who knows who, the story trips and falls. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 15, 2019
This may not be the worst movie of the year, but it is definitely the worst use of $160 million.
Full Review | Original Score: F
November 7, 2018
It aims to reignite the same mythological sub-genre of fantasy movies that was popular in the eighties, but possesses a self-seriousness that ensures it will never be a cult classic like Conan or Krull.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 31, 2018
Sadly, Warcraft isn't going to be the film that becomes the blueprint for video game movies moving forward, but it is at least a solid step towards that eventuality.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
October 30, 2018
A misbegotten, would-be franchise-starter that only the most diehard players of Blizzard Entertainment's series will likely get any true enjoyment out of.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
October 23, 2018
There aren't as many grace notes here as there could be, but Warcraft rumbles along, keeping us trying to guess how various alliances will form or fall apart, and how a number of combat sequences will play out.
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 11, 2018
Much trust was placed on Legendary Pictures and the talents courted for "Warcraft" to break the film-to-game curse, but this match has ended with a loss.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 30, 2018
Just another video game to film adaptation with a lot of potential and a lot of flaws.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 22, 2018
"Warcraft's" story is chaotic. There are too many characters, a ton of exposition, and several developments that are probably more complicated than they should be.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 22, 2018
The film looks spectacular, the characters are marvellously cheesy and, instead of the subversive wink to the audience that we might expect from a title like this, Jones is never condescending to his demographic.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 23, 2018
The film is all too eager to keep itself dumb. It prevents itself from exploring the exciting repercussions of molding a universe that is opening itself to a conflict that resembles one of our own.
Page 1 of 12