Vampire Wars: Battle for the Universe - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Vampire Wars: Battle for the Universe Reviews

Page 1 of 3
September 5, 2014
It tells us it is firefly meets Buffy. Instead it is a rip off that is a horrible rip-off of both at once
½ July 31, 2013
Tired cliches, bad acting, and generally far less than thrilling. This one just plain doesn't work and may just be the worst film with vampires I have ever seen,
January 18, 2013
Far from great by all means, but entertaining nonetheless. Yet better than I expected. Story was ok, and the acting was average at best, but Natassia Malthe made it all worth it.
October 19, 2012
Film de série B, effets spéciaux bas-de-gamme, mais fort sympathique !
October 14, 2011
Oh, wow. This was just that bad.
½ September 6, 2011
If we didn't need you for food we'd wipe you out

In 2210 a group known as the Vampire Sanitation Organization is responsible for traveling the galaxy and destroying any vampires they encounter. They obtain a distress symbol from an Earth base of settlers; and shortly after arriving the captain of the group is killed leaving an inexperienced captain in charge of the team. The captain lacks credibility amongst the group and his only supporter is from a vampire member of the group. Can the group succeed on their mission with the lack of trust amongst the team?

"Welcome us into your home so we can become brothers."

Matthew Hastings, director of Decoys and Engaged to Kill, delivers Bloodsuckers. The storyline for this picture is a bit ridiculous and a strange addition to the science fiction genre. The settings are well done and some of the gore is outstanding, but the acting is inconsistent despite the lovely Natassia Malthe starring as the vampire, vampire hunter (yum). The film also stars Joe Lando, Dominic Zamprogna, Aaron Pearl, and Michael Ironside.

"They're stupid and relatively primitive."

I came across this film while flicking through the channels and decided to give it a go based on its ridiculous plot. Well, the film was as bad as I anticipated but had above average kill and gore sequences. Natassia Malthe was also especially hot. Overall, this picture is nothing special but not a complete waste of time.

"Not all vampires are created equal."

Grade: D+
½ August 10, 2010
at least they have something right in the title....suck!!!!!!!!!!!!
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
December 13, 2009
There we go another poor made Vampire Movie and there was a Godzilla look a like creature too. lol
November 15, 2009
THEY ARE BEST AND GOOD AND SCARE ONE
½ October 13, 2009
Have you ever strolled through Blockbuster, annoyed that you've seen "everything" and simply grabbed a movie you were sure would be garbage, only to find that it's gold? This is that movie. A tongue-in-cheek sci-fi/horror/actioner, Vampire Wars combines extremely good looking actors, tons of extremely well done gore, over the top deliveries, and Michael Ironsides (a la Starship Troopers) in a smorgasbord of violence and fun. This film pays homage to greats like Aliens, Predator, Starship Troopers, Star Trek, and Star Wars, while maintaining a decent pace in a very original plot. If you liked Evil Dead, Starship Troopers, or Slither, ignore the naysayers and see this movie!
June 23, 2009
This is one of those movies that's so bad, it's funny. No, really; after the vampire parasite scene, I was laughing hysterically for the next 20 minutes. My roommate, on the other hand, spent most of the movie counting the cliches.
April 16, 2009
its like Natassia Malthe doesnt accept to be in a movie unless she can play a Lesbian Vampire Assassin. and im not complaining.
½ March 8, 2009
Not bad vampire movie..Worth a dabble..Serenity meets Buffy
½ March 6, 2009
it's basically vampires in space...it's a pretty horrible movie. personally, i think it'd be a little better if the whole drama over 'we liked the old captain better' would have been skipped and replaced with some vampire killin'. it's got its moments blotted through the movie...but overall, it's basically a train wreck...granted, a fairly entertaining one.
March 6, 2009
neat consept but not that great. the girl is one of my favorite characters.
March 6, 2009
Good for a few cheap laughs...at the movie itself...
March 6, 2009
It was an okay movie
½ March 6, 2009
Didn't hate it. Was not good. I almost liked the idea, but it fell short.
March 6, 2009
Horribly bad film from the guy behind Decoys. That film had its campy moments but this one absolutely revels in them and then some.
Page 1 of 3