Unlocked - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Unlocked Reviews

Page 1 of 3
July 17, 2019
A fruitful exercise in genre, the sort of flick that might have a healthy shelf life on Netflix.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 5, 2019
A decent yet terminally erratic thriller...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 17, 2018
What Unlocked has is a lot of fast-paced action. [Full review in Spanish]
October 13, 2017
Overall, it really is amazing to watch a film where the men are placed in secondary roles and the women in the film are the ones saving the day. Rapace really gives a stellar performance and I'm looking forward to seeing what she does next.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 5, 2017
[Unlocked] is staid and formulaic, though well-executed.
September 8, 2017
It would be a welcome treat to watch the Alice Racine chronicles, as she travels around Europe taking out terrorist cells with her combination of interrogation and combat skills.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 1, 2017
... while far from the sharpest cerebral spy thriller I've ever seen, it's safe to say still I enjoyed watching things play themselves out to conclusion, this journey behind the espionage looking glass one I'm glad I took.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 31, 2017
I suppose this went down easily enough for me because I grew up with this kind of stuff, and can surrender to it as a kind of cinematic comfort food. But still.
August 30, 2017
Unlocked feels like a 1970s-style conspiracy thriller, which makes it a perfect fit for the 76-year-old Apted, whose wonderfully varied career includes the James Bond flick, The World Is Not Enough.
August 30, 2017
A routine BOURNE IDENTITY clone despite the starry cast.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
May 5, 2017
By injecting a steady sense of fun, this slick but mindless action thriller both holds the attention and keeps the audience entertained, even when things get very silly indeed.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 5, 2017
There's stuff in this spy thriller that's fresh, and lots that's familiar, but Noomi Rapace using her brains and brawn to fight bad guys is a genuine thrill.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 5, 2017
It doesn't break much in the way of new ground, but that isn't exactly the point - it rattles along and Apted tackles it with gusto.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 4, 2017
Luckily for the producers they had John Malkovich up their sleeve who dials up the scenery-chewing dampness to a film-saving level.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 3, 2017
Unlocked rattles along at a very brisk pace and is full of action set-pieces.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 27, 2020
The film is made less awful, bordering into watchable, thanks solely to it's cast -- though they admittedly mostly phone in their performances.
May 2, 2019
The type of movie that, much like the content covered in this spy thriller, will go unseen by most and forgotten by those that saw it, as if it never even happened.
January 8, 2018
Below par on every front, even for a potboiler, it merrily chugs along from one cliché to the next, piling unbelievable scenes on top of each other.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
October 24, 2017
In the end, Unlocked doesn't live up to its name, as it doesn't unlock anything special or compelling in the plot worth keeping your attention.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
October 11, 2017
Unlocked feels like a thriller that has spent its entire budget and used up all its creativity by the end of about the 25th minute. Which is something of a disaster as there are still 73 to go.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 3