Unicorn Store - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Unicorn Store Reviews

Page 1 of 14
½ May 20, 2019
Mediocre film that tries so hard to be something great
½ May 20, 2019
Really not worth it. It is just a grown woman who acts like a seven year old who wants a unicorn. Oh. There is also some romance... but who noticed that. it was okay.
½ May 13, 2019
Brie Larson completely drops the ball in her directorial debut. This "movie" completely lacks a coherent story, writing, or objective. It's as if it is the mad ramblings of a teenager who thinks they're deep and unique.
May 12, 2019
Potentially the dumbest movie I've ever seen. Brie is ever unimpressive as the lead, and the plot is horrifically gushy and vapid.
½ May 11, 2019
Possibly the worst movie i have ever seen come from netflix. It felt like an Ego project & I couldn't understand the plot or character at all.

Was this meant to be an Autistic woman & how she sees the world? Or was it written/directed by someone who has never experienced what it is to be a human.

I couldn't get beyond 10minutes of the movie as it felt insultingly bland for something that got spammed on netflix for me to watch. Don't give Brie Larson another job as a director or as an actor in general if she is going to be this...unlikable, Because we all know she is going to be incredibly smug about how "Successful" this project was.

Tl;dr, Its bad, Avoid it like the plague, its not even so bad its funny.
½ May 9, 2019
most worthless movie i've ever had the displeasure to watch
½ May 8, 2019
Complete trash. The main character does not change nor does she want to. Perfectly explains what's wrong with this generation. Adults that don't want to grow up and want to be pampered by parents who don't let their children go.
½ May 8, 2019
The movie was not good. I wasn't a big fan of the deadpan acting of most of the characters. The only redeeming quality of the movie was Samual L. Jackson. As always, you can tell he tried to bring life into an otherwise flat movie.
May 8, 2019
I loved this movie! It's dry humor made me laugh. The sweet story of a girl lost becoming a woman.
½ May 8, 2019
after watching Captain Marvel I was rather sceptical when watching the unicorn store, but i was rather surprised with Brie Larson's performance. i found her character to be interesting with the hardships that she goes through within the film, from the depressing truth of people never understanding her lifestyle and the neglect that she has felt from her parents most of her childhood. i also enjoyed the plot of self discovery and through her weaknesses she finally managed to find what makes her strong.
Super Reviewer
½ May 7, 2019
Quirky, weird and likable comedy about a very special young lady's dreams, goals and refusal to grow up. Reunites the dream team of Brie Larson and SLJ (long before Cap Marvel actually) in her directing debut. A pretty sweet and entertaining film that seems to be heading for a punchline that just doesn't come. But it's actually refreshing to have no sarcastic deconstruction or disenchanting twist. The most pleasant surprise is actually newcomer Mamoudou Athie with his great comedic delivery and chemistry with Larson.
May 4, 2019
Absolutely amazing release.
½ May 4, 2019
Definitivamente não (C) um filme para todos os gostos. O filme (C) bonito e passa um mensagem legal, mas não supera nenhuma expectativa.
May 2, 2019
Whimsical, deep, fun, hilarious. It speaks deeply about being true to your own gifts, talents and dreams, no matter what others think you should be. Beautiful little film.
½ May 2, 2019
i thought that this movie was ok but they couldve done a way better job because it was slightly boring
May 2, 2019
Another awful brie larsen film.
½ May 1, 2019
The show was not what I expected. So disappointed in Larson.
May 1, 2019
It was a good ass movie with a great message, y'all are just mean
½ May 1, 2019
This movie was hot garbage. Main character is completely unlikable and unrelatable the entire time.
May 1, 2019
Terrible, I don't understand what the plot was seeing as how they went back on the point of the movie.
Page 1 of 14