Unicorn Store - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Unicorn Store Reviews

Page 3 of 14
½ April 26, 2019
Absolute garbage. As if it was a surprise.
½ April 26, 2019
This movie was a bore. It's pretty much about a spoiled brat who fails at everything, but finally gets exactly what she wants so now she's happy. The main character is a failure of Erik Erickson's stages of development, and grows into adulthood with an inability to cope with life. Instead of being able to cope with life, the main character gets exactly what she wishes for. They tried to make a good movie, but failed to develop a character. Maybe it was the poor directing? Maybe it was the poor acting? Either case, FAIL!
April 26, 2019
I thought it was a fun and interesting take on growing up and keeping your inner child alive. Brie Larson was fantastic and Samuel L Jackson was entertaining as always. I was hesitant to watch because of the poor reviews, but I really enjoyed it. For me it was about staying true to your beliefs and true to who you are even though others may not approve. As an artist, I resonated with Larson's character. She had her passion and wanted to follow it. But the world around her told her that wasn't an appropriate path to follow. That she couldn't be successful unless she got an office job that required legal paper and highlighters. She had her moment of doubt, but she persisted into following what she loves. Definitely recommend this!
½ April 25, 2019
A selfish spoiled Brat learns nothing and gets what she wants⦠the end
½ April 25, 2019
Wasted my time for this unicorn shit.
½ April 25, 2019
Very boring and gives you this "cheap" feeling. Not much substance at all when it is clearly trying to show character progression and personal growth. It leaves you disappointed.

I can see this being a conflict women can have so I might not get it fully as it was not made for me.
April 25, 2019
'Unicorn Store' is a touching film that really was a fulfilling journey. Although there were definite flaws to the film, the film contains so much heart and such a nice message, which makes the film a heartwarming experience.
½ April 25, 2019
It would have made a better high school drama, better growing up story that way. As it was it got pretty cringey, and the real hero was Virgil. It was hard to like anyone else really, but i think the actors did the best they could with what they had.
April 24, 2019
uma bela de porcaria
½ April 24, 2019
I think the movie had great potential, but Marvel messed up by choosing a bad actress to play the main character - Brie Larson isn't very good at displaying emotions that would make people feel emphatic to her.
April 24, 2019
I made an account just to bring my stone to the edifice because this movie was nothing but straight joy and it wasn't bad, contrary to what people seem to be saying. The acting was stellar, the script was tight and the message was consistent... The movie was definitely not "poorly made".
April 24, 2019
an odd move. I think its telling people that rules suck and growing up is for losers. The acting was awful.
½ April 24, 2019
It is not easy to make Samuel L Jackson unintentionally unlikable, somehow Larson succeeded. Terrible plot, terrible dialogue, terrible message (beleive in fairytales and you will be proven right). Not funny and the satire of office life is so exaggerated it falls completely flat. Brie herself is also incredibly boring as an actress (I base that on this movie alone, I have not seen any other movies with her in it, nor am I tempted to now).
April 23, 2019
Bobo para alguns, "Loja de Unicórnios" trata da necessidade do indivíduo de analisar sua vida e suas ações. Embora, trate de algo imaginário, na camada superficial, revela de forma implícita o percurso necessário a ser percorrido para que cada pessoa evolua.
½ April 23, 2019
This film is labeled a comedy..the only laughing I did was at the fact that's someone thought this movie would be a successful/good idea.
½ April 23, 2019
Vapid and boring. Would not recommend. I appreciate Larson's performance, but it's not that great
April 23, 2019
Not sure if they were trying to be cute or funny but none of it worked. Cringe fest.
½ April 23, 2019
Quirky and fun. Colorful & imaginative. Imagine this will have a cult following. You probably either love it, or think it's too silly. I liked it.
April 23, 2019
This movie was a good idea attempted by two real life jerks. Subsequently, the movie was a failure in every aspect.
½ April 23, 2019
Worst movie in the entire world wasted my 2hr
Page 3 of 14