Trippin - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Trippin Reviews

Page 1 of 4
July 22, 2016
Remember little Kenny from Cosby Show? (And between Bill and Raven Symoné, Kenny might be the only untainted memory left from that series.) Several years later, actor Deion Richmond was all grown up and looking to make a splash as the lead in a vaguely adult coming-of-age comedy. Objectively, Trippin' is terrible, but it's also a cult classic that shoulda been, as a likeable Richmond riffs his way through one horndog/would-be hero daydream sequence after another as a way of putting off the looming reality of college. Bouyed by the ageless Donald Faison, Trippin' has one foot in Kid 'N Play-style '90s farce and the other one firmly forward into a Smiley Face, stream-of-consciousness stoner paean
March 2, 2015
A dumb but funny urban teen flick.
July 29, 2014
how do i download this movie
July 29, 2014
This iz crazy in a guy way but funny doe
½ July 29, 2014
this movie is soo funni
July 29, 2014
THIS IS A MUST SEE COMEDY LAUGHED MY ASS OFF FROM BEGING TO END
½ July 29, 2014
This is ok. Deon Richmond isn't that great of an actor though...
April 28, 2012
Very funny, must be in the mood to watch it though
xxdebxx
Super Reviewer
November 24, 2010
The charismatic Deon Richmond plays a high school senior and major daydreamer Gregory "G" Reed who is your typical loser. His fantasy life takes up too much time to accomplish the tasks at hand, despite the constant goading of his friends and family. He daydreams of a rap-video lifestyle in which bikini clad sex kittens, wealth and high style are his. But upon waking, G faces a less appealing reality --- his middle-class, hard-working parents nag him to fill out college applications, his part-time job at a rib joint is a drag, and nobody wants to be his prom date especially the gorgeous, brainy and popular Cinny (Maia Campbell), who hardly notices him until he solicits her help in applying to colleges. However, with things looking up, G lets his flights of fancy get the best of him. Not only does he lie to Cinny about being accepted into UCLA, he also boasts publicly about the nature of their relationship. Needless to say, she isn't happy when his fibbing is revealed.
In between trying to satisfy his parents, earn the affection of his beloved and avoid the neighborhood drug dealer (Stony Jackson), G may not survive his senior year.
June 17, 2010
The movie is a classic for a reason. Straight funny and relatable. Who hasn't tripped once in their life. Whenever this is on I either watch it or DVR it because it's just that good
June 2, 2010
Who hasn't ever daydreamed? This movie was just as funny as I remembered. Haven't seen it for years, but I laughed just as hard. It was funny to watch "Bud" from the Cosby show. Classic. If you don't watch it, "I will kick you butt from lacrosse the street." (one of the classic lines)
December 7, 2008
no thanks not my kinda thing
August 28, 2008
Amusing at parts. A guy keeps dreaming of a better life... but then wakes up ... and is cold and alone.
August 10, 2008
this is a good movie
May 2, 2008
My favorite movie . Just one of those dumb movies that cracks you up.
April 24, 2008
this shit is so fukkin funny
April 22, 2008
A little known film starring Donald Faison aka Turk from scrubs. Its sh*tty before you ask, there is like no plot. Theres just some kids who want this girl but he daydreams too much hnce the title 'trippin'. There are some funny moments but in the end it just feels pointless, it has nothing substantial to say or show. It's very immature in its attitude to sex which tells me its aimed at virgins who still aint hit dat pumpkin pie.
February 26, 2008
fave movie off all time
Page 1 of 4