To All the Boys I've Loved Before - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

To All the Boys I've Loved Before Reviews

Page 1 of 4
January 29, 2020
Lara Jean learns a lot of lessons--she changes and she grows--but she never becomes anything other than herself. It's always her discovering new sides of herself. That's so important for young women to see.
November 11, 2019
To All the Boys I've Loved Before is heartwarmingly sweet and features delightful performances.
October 29, 2019
The resultant plot follows a style reminiscent of the Shakespeare-inspired Ten Things I Hate About You and She's All That, making To All The Boys I've Loved an enjoyable trip down the comedy-of-deception genre.
September 9, 2019
Thrills in part because most viewers are all too familiar with what it feels like to baldly deny feelings for another person even as they become patently obvious to everyone else.
August 26, 2019
This sweetness works because, like Johnson et al., we in the audience know what shape rom-coms have historically taken, and are thus ready and able to have our expectations subverted in the purest of ways.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.4/10
August 2, 2019
Don't sleep on this movie just because it's familiar-save for a lead character and actor blazing a trail for diversity-To All The Boys I've Loved Before is a crush-worthy movie that will have your heart swooning.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 21, 2019
A well-intentioned, good-natured teen romance that plays it safe and ends up being blander than it should have been.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 3, 2019
'To All the Boys I've Loved Before' is a solvent romantic comedy that knows how to handle a hackneyed idea to make your viewing enjoyable. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 25, 2019
Lana Condor is super charming as the lead character Lara Jean in this perfectly pleasant teen romance.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
February 20, 2019
This is the kind of smart movie for and about contemporary teenage life that has been in short supply in recent years.
January 29, 2019
Y'all, it was precious.
January 22, 2019
A teen rom-com success for Netflix.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 2, 2019
Not a moment will cause you emotional turmoil, except maybe some swooning.
October 31, 2018
Takes everything audiences love about the genre and wraps it in a Hughes-esque bow to offer viewers a carefree, easily rewatchable film sure to entertain movie lovers of all ages.
October 29, 2018
A perfect blend of John Hughes teen angst with Disney film teen cheesiness, To All the Boys contains familiar coming-of-age tropes mixed with fresh narrative ideas.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 26, 2018
With great lead performances, some good comedy and heart (and far from falling into cliché) this is a charming and happily sweet movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
October 25, 2018
It was simple, yet engaging. It'll have you smiling from ear to ear as you soak in the wholesomeness.
October 13, 2018
For those who say To All the Boys is trodden territory, I ask: Trodden territory for who?
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 10, 2018
Some of the actors and actresses pop off the screen and none more than Centineo. He is a star from the word go.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 21, 2018
This movie is witty, funny, heartwarming and will make even the nonbelievers of true love, or at least romance, into converts.
Page 1 of 4