Thelma & Louise - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Thelma & Louise Reviews

Page 1 of 188
September 22, 2019
Seems To Resonate With Middle America & Women With Guns, Naybe Sarah Palin?? Or Her Constituents? It Was A Little Ho-Hum I Thought.. A Transition Story Of Brief Escape Turning Into Chaos That Results In Two Deceased Hoons In Epic Stupidity. A Classic American Tale Maybe.
May 17, 2019
Not dating as well as I thought. The #metoo gender wars make it tough entertainment for a bloke.
February 22, 2019
I finally watched this for my first time tonight. All I can say is wow. Thelma & Louise is a brilliant movie. The ending is iconic and has been copied by many movies but it will never be done better than this. By the time the final moments occur you're very invested in th friendship between Thelma and Louise. The movie is nearly perfect and wonderfully acted by Geena Davis and Susan Sarandon. The supporting cast is also quite good especially Michael Madsen and a very early performance from Brad Pitt. Even though Thelma and Louise are on the run you still want them to be heroes. They're very strong women who don't take any bulls***. In the end you're left with one of the best endings in the history of film , a ending that despite the content is a happy ending as Thelma and Louise go down together driving their car off a cliff.
½ September 25, 2018
Un road movie che non lascia nessun spazio alla noia, con un'ottima sintonia delle due protagoniste e una bellissima colonna sonora che manifesta a gran voce la sua presenza nelle scene pił importanti. Il tema country con cui viene diretto il tutto ci trascina in ambientazioni ricreate alla perfezione, con la solita atmosfera tipica del sud degli Stati Uniti, ricca di ignoranza e divertimento. Il messaggio alla base del film emerge con forza e si fa chiaro fin dall'inizio e, anche se non al massimo delle sue potenzialitą, fa riflettere e lascia decisamente qualcosa alla fine della pellicola.
September 16, 2018
Filled with on-target characters led by a pair of powerful performances, two southern women on a road trip, learn the hard truths of their place in society, through a series of misteps on their path to absolute freedom.
½ July 29, 2018
we just rewatched with my oldest daughter and her friend. we regularly either cringed or howled at things that have not aged well - fashion and hair being the least of it.... but it still absolutely kicked ass and left the kids beautifully introspective and productively sad.
½ July 13, 2018
Who knew that Geena Davis and Susan Sarandon could make a greeat duo.
½ July 10, 2018
This is a great road movie starring Geena Davis and Susan Sarandon which did more for feminism subtly than what real feminsist haven't been able to achieve somehow. Directed by Ridley Scott- once again proving his mettle in any genre- Thelma And Louise is a journey by two best friends and starring cameos the most famous of them being Brad Pitt. A film which is a riot as well as lots of fun.
½ July 7, 2018
breeds an essential and irrevocable fatal decision..

Thelma And Louise

3 And A Half Out Of 5

Thelma And Louise is a character driven feature about an adventure gone wrong that eventually is undeniably right. The chemistry among the lead characters might be and is the heart of the feature but its the rest of the part that gives it an appropriate kick to punch it on the correct lane. It may be short on technical aspects like background score and art design, but has an amazing cinematography and perfect editing on its favor.

As mentioned, the camera work is beautiful with amazing visuals and places where it is shot, that makes it immensely pleasing to encounter and demands attention through it. The script by Callie Khouri is smart, adaptive, gripping and thought-provoking where it may not allow the audience to work for it as the most of the past is served beforehand, but still keeps them tangled and engaged in it.

Ridley Scott; the director, delivers his expected magic on screen and he is on his A game in here, withholding the viewers frame-to-frame. The performance objective is scored majestically by the lead actors Geena Davis and Susan Sarandon in their parallel role and is supported decently by Harvey Keitel and Brad Pitt.

Thelma And Louise breeds an essential and irrevocable fatal decision that actually is way ahead of its time and equally accurate too.
June 19, 2018
Thelma & Louise is a 1991 American road film directed by Ridley Scott.
GGND 1001
June 2, 2018
One amazing and especially for the 1990s unordinary movie . Amazing Actors , great story .
June 1, 2018
Is he your husband or your father?
May 27, 2018
I give this movie 5 stars pretty much for the last third of the movie. It's really good but Thelma was just too stupid during the whole story until the very end, where she finally started thinking.
April 27, 2018
one of the best movies ever made. incredible acting, great story, amazing music, beautiful cinematography.
March 22, 2018
Ok ridley Scott movie.
½ March 17, 2018
A classic criminal road trip movie. Despite the now dated feel to it, it is still fun to watch the evolution of the women from cooped up housewives to criminals with a helicopter, FBI, and army of police in their wake. The cinematography is particularly awesome and beautiful, but the (terrible) soundtrack adds so much cheese that the movie lacks the atmosphere it could have had. Performances by Geena Davis and Brad Pitt are particularly good.
½ March 5, 2018
Susan Sarandon and Gina Davis go on a weekend trip to a cabin. They stop at a roadhouse on the way, and when Davis is nearly raped, Sarandon kills the rapist. They go on the run while cop Harvey Keitel pursues them. There's a decent compact fugitives on the run movie buried inside this bloated 2 hour film. It's a shame because I like the idea and think the basic plot points work, but there's easily an extra 40 minutes of material added that I don't think works very well at all. If you like the idea of a scene where the two main characters talk about how this experience has changed them, that's good because this scene will happen at least 5 times. Sarandon and Davis are good, as is Michael Madsen as Sarandon's boyfriend, but others aren't quite so good, Keitel is saddled with a vaguely defined character and a ridiculous Southern accent. Christopher McDonald plays Davis's husband as a living cartoon character. Brad Pitt is all tics and bad accent work, although truthfully his main purpose in this film is to take his shirt off. It's a Ridley Scott film so it looks magnificent.
½ February 24, 2018
1001 movies to see before you die.
February 22, 2018
My favorite movie of all time ??
February 17, 2018
Chick flick about 2 women are on the run from the cops after one of them murders a guy for trying to sexually assault her. Well done. I like it. However I hate the ending. It tries to be like Butch and Sundance but fails.
Page 1 of 188