The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 423
April 24, 2019
this movie is good. the second was it too. makes me feel like a goofy goober
April 20, 2019
warched it when i was 4 rewatched it and its still pretty good
April 14, 2019
Very funny and fun for everyone.
April 13, 2019
Greatest movie ever made.
April 5, 2019
The fact that the new spongebob squarepants movie is above this one is a disgrace
March 21, 2019
Not going to lie this movie is still funny as an adult and has surprisingly great dark gags and scenes.
½ March 13, 2019
Simple goofy fun with all the silliness for kids, and some genuinely funny moments for the adults.
February 22, 2019
I love that movie since 2004
February 8, 2019
The best movie based off a children's show
January 2, 2019
I'm doing this review in memory of Stephen Hillenburg. 1961-2018.
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie is directed and written by the creator of the show Stephen Hillenburg (RIP). Spongebob was my favorite TV show when I was a kid and I absolutely love the movie.
Undersea oddball SpongeBob SquarePants and his starfish friend, Patrick, embark on a quest to clear the name of Mr. Krabs, the owner of the Krusty Krab restaurant, who has been framed for stealing the crown of ocean deity King Neptune. Leaving the familiar confines of Bikini Bottom, SpongeBob and Patrick venture out towards Shell City, where they hope to find Neptune's crown, but numerous obstacles stand (or float) in their way.

This movie has a great set of cast and well written plot and funny moments that kids will love. It has a sneak appearance from Scarlett Johansson and David Hasselhoff. I think this movie is underrated and I would recommend you watch it if you are fan of the show.
Rated 7+ for sex references, mild violence and language.
Grade A+
December 20, 2018
I've seen several movies
adapted for video games and cartoons but, spongebob
the movie was everything for me to like every part of the movie, I was two years old when the movie was released, but if it's happening I'll go watch and I'll find funny every part of the movie that may be generic ... yes, nowadays but at the time of its launch
I'm sure it was the best one
December 18, 2018
Despite being darker, the film manages to address the children's side of the series, thus bringing a slightly better experience for older people. Your script is original, but your conclusions are difficult to swallow. 6.6/10
November 23, 2018
One of my favorite, if not my favorite, animated movies to date. Comedy is spot on with many hilarious moments for all ages along with references only adults will get. It has a unique charm and somehow manages to make me laugh no matter how many time I watch. 10/10.
½ November 16, 2018
This is the last of the Spongebob we loved, and, it ended with a bang!
October 23, 2018
THIS MOVIE DESERVES MORE LOVE. THIS IS MY CHILDHOOD MOVIE AND IT KILLS ME THAT THE RATINGS ARE SO LOW.
½ October 21, 2018
One of the most goofy films that I have ever seen!
October 19, 2018
This movie was le epic, I watched with my grandma, while she died. It was EPIC. Now I can get free v-bucks from her credit card. See you in hell granny!!!
October 15, 2018
I lovve this move it's a nice movie and it reminds me of my childhood
October 8, 2018
Funny very very very funny
August 29, 2018
i really love this fil, its so good, my chilhood its resume in this film, eaven today i sing Im a goofy gober
Page 1 of 423