The Meg - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Meg Reviews

Page 1 of 65
½ May 21, 2019
perfect b-grade action movie 80s style. for what it aims to be, a very good movie. Perfect for a background-movie on a guy's hangout. Do NOT expect any artistic merit from this movie and you'll have a good itme
May 20, 2019
Slow story. Bad acting. its a giant shark B movie
May 20, 2019
absolute pants -- never made it to the end
May 17, 2019
As far as Shark movies go it's ok. Nowhere near Jaws but ok.
May 14, 2019
Very bland and boring
May 12, 2019
A fun action packed film. Loads of action and monsters and an easy story line. Its one of those films where you can put your head on a low light and enjoy.
½ May 11, 2019
This film is like Spam, it knows what it is and doesn't try to hide it. It's got some legitimate laughs in it, and Mr. Statham's sarcastic acting doesn't disappoint!
½ May 11, 2019
One of the worst cheese filled movies I have had the misfortune to see and felt compelled to write a review. Never have I been witness to a more politically correct s*** fest featuring over made up actresses, appalling acting, a awful cliched script and ridiculous CGI effects.
The shark was about as frightening as Bambi and the humour which I am believing the makers of this monstrosity intended, or did they(?) fell flat.
'Sharknado' did it so much better.
Fin.
May 11, 2019
This may not be great cinema but it is good enough as a B movie to pass a pleasant enough couple of hours. A few humorous moments, a few bits of tension and a likeable cast.
May 4, 2019
As far as giant shark movies go this is what I expected and it exceeded expectations. It actually is a good flick and the Chinese version of Oh Mickey is worth a listen, loved it!
½ April 30, 2019
Dumb, not as fun as it could be, but it does have some dumb fun.
April 25, 2019
The Meg had plenty of action and I enjoyed most of the movie.
April 24, 2019
Not the best Shark movie out there but still was a lot of fun.
April 23, 2019
i love this move and it was good
April 21, 2019
I liked it. Entertaining, plus Jason is easy on the eyes.
½ April 20, 2019
fun movie really enjoyed
April 19, 2019
Sometimes all we need is a stupid shark movie. Enter "The Meg"
April 17, 2019
Personally, this is one of my favorite shark movies. There's a lot of action and has dwight shrute in it. Who doesnt love dwight? I am a huge fan of games like subnautica, an ocean based game, and this is pretty similar to that. It uses a lot of actual reasoning and logic and never leaves a point in the movie without elaborating on it, or atleast giving it a point. (Unlike 47 Meters down
½ April 14, 2019
very ok movie, the concept of the the underwater world was good, bet the books are good, but it struck me odd they told the rich guy the theory on the lab he paid to build for only this reason, i got ideas to pitch this guy
Page 1 of 65