The Lion King - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Lion King Reviews

Page 1 of 2885
½ May 22, 2019
When I am old and senile, I might forget everything of my life... but not that I saw (several times) and loved "The Lion King".
May 22, 2019
Best kids movie ever
May 21, 2019
this movie is amazing!!!!!!!! the genre of this film is aventure. My favorite part is when the baby lion is held by the monkey behind one rock.
May 4, 2019
The Lion King is exactly what everybody says about it. It's incredible. One of the greatest animated films ever made and one of the greatest films in general ever made.
April 28, 2019
The Lion King has memorable songs, amazing performances, beautifully drawn, emotional, and surprisingly is just Hamlet with lions.
April 23, 2019
The animals' version of Hamlet is superbly animated and mostly engaging despite its very predictable plot, cliches and some wild music
April 13, 2019
A legit masterpiece, my favorite movie of all time.
March 28, 2019
Its just uncomparable. One of the most original and beautiful movies of all time, it has amazing animation, outstanding characters and not to mention its memorable soundtrack.
March 19, 2019
Best Disney ils created
March 16, 2019
It's ohne of the Most heartwarming films. Just my opinion
March 14, 2019
One of Disney's landmarks, the iconic opening, phenomenal music, great characters, and epic scope make it stand the test of time for years to come.
March 14, 2019
The Lion king is a Disney film directed by Rob Minkoff and Roger Allers. Very good and vibrant voice acting especially Jeremy Irons as Scar. Very good and memorable characters. Good cinematography with some cool shots. Really good animation nearly perfect except for a few things. Very good and beautiful setting. Very good style with the colour scheme. Good action especially for a kids film. Very good sound design except a scene toward the middle. Very good and quotable dialogue. Good editing. Really good music that puts you in the mood of the movie. Very good and heartwarming story. Good comedy even though most of it is childish. Very good atmosphere. The film is also quiet emotional even though I dont really get worked up. The film is also very enjoyable. Over all I give it a 8/10 - worth paying for two tickets
March 4, 2019
This classic may the best of Disney's many great animated musicals and has little room for improvement.
March 1, 2019
I love this movie!!!!!
February 27, 2019
The absolute pinnacle of animation movies. The Lion King's remarkable narrative matches its stunning visuals and beautiful music. The live action edition has a lot to live upto. Disney should take pride in this, it's fit for a king.
February 24, 2019
Perhaps it is nostalgia that makes me cherish The Lion King more than its worth, but this is the best animated movie =, at least for me. Based on Shakespeare's Hamlet and set in the African savannah The Lion King is a touching tale of redemption, love and destiny. The voice actors are spot on, especially the sinister Jeremy Irons who voices the "bad guy" Scar and the film is filled with emotional ups and downs sure to affect not just the younger audience but also their elders. The musical numbers are all fantastic. It is a testimony to the power of this movie that even to this day it is fondly remembered by everyone, even though other animated films such as Beauty and the Beast garnered more prestige and acclaim. Twenty-five years have passed since the release of The Lion King and yet the film is fully capable of transporting you back to the innocence of the mid-90s. A magical film- one of the shining examples of Disney's renaissance and one that should not be missed regardless of your interest in cartoons.
February 10, 2019
My childhood!!!! I love this movie!
January 26, 2019
The best, GREATEST inspiring animated musical movie ever made! With 3 of the best movie songs ever sung: Circle of Life, Hakuna Matata, and Can You Feel the Love Tonight?!
January 26, 2019
BEST MOVIE EVAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR MADE
January 20, 2019
Fun characters, colorful animation and engaging plot make the Lion King one of Disney's greatest animated movies.
Page 1 of 2885