The LEGO Movie 2: The Second Part - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The LEGO Movie 2: The Second Part Reviews

Page 1 of 53
May 23, 2019
Entertaining. But not as good as the first one.
½ May 22, 2019
"The Second Part" is an acceptable burst of color and sound even though it, like the last few LEGO movies, doesn't do anything better than the original.
May 21, 2019
This sequel tries so hard to be awesomeâ"maybe a little too hard. The humor feels forced and the plot doesn't make a lot of sense. They also try to shoehorn in a message at the end that seems unnecessary. I enjoyed Lego Movie 2, but it's missing the solid structure of the first Lego movie.
May 20, 2019
The music was so good. The jokes.... not quite as good. It is sad that LEGO couldn't make a movie anywhere as near as good as the first film. All this doesn't mean it isn't a good film. It really has a good lesson to learn just like all the other LEGO movies. It was enjoyable as well. It wasn't a waste of time.
½ May 18, 2019
The first Lego movie is my favorite movie of all time, so I was waiting for the sequel for a while, and the movie ended up being a great sequel to my favorite movie, retaining the comedy, and lovable characters as the first, yet still adding new things to keep it fresh!
May 18, 2019
It was okay, not nearly as good as the first. I especially didn't care for the last 30 minutes, or so. I felt like they were going for a Toy Story kind of vibe. Sorry guys, Toy Story did it better.
½ May 18, 2019
Quizás no tan acertada como la anterior, pero el nivel creativo en su guión y puesta en escena sigue siendo tan increible.

Lamentablemente es el guión donde encuentro más problemas, ya que creo que la película es un poco más difícil de seguir y con ciertos problemas en su tono, que había sido tratados mucho mejor en la anterior entrega. Por ejemplo, creo que esta cinta quiere estar enfocada tanto a niños como adultos, pero de la forma en la que se desarrollo la trama y la gran mayoría de chistes no están para nada enfocados a los más pequeños e incluso para un servidor a veces eran demsiado rebuscados. Pero al mismo tiempo el subtexto de la cinta está mucho más enfocado a los niños, manejando valores como el hermano fraternal, el compartir, etc. en contraposición al mensaje algo más abierto de su anterior entrega.

Aun así, sigue siendo todo un disfrute un derroche de creatividad que más de una compañía de animación le gustaría poder tener.
May 17, 2019
Ever hear a corny joke that's funny the first time, then the second time its just not funny anymore? That pretty much sums up The Lego Movie 2 the Second Part.
May 16, 2019
The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part offers more or less the same fun and heartfelt elements, but still being fresh
½ May 15, 2019
Good movie for kids.
May 14, 2019
Almost as good as the first
May 13, 2019
I liked it. Not as good as the original, but still fun
½ May 13, 2019
I definitely suggest this movie for those who want an uplifting film to end or rebuild your spirts.

Aside from that, if you do need another film to help with that uplifting reality, I suggest, with no disrespect to this film, to watch Wreck it Ralph. I believe the Wreck it Ralph films, personally, is more impactful and meaningful. I do want to state that I really wish they included the references of the Wreck it Ralph in this film. Hopefully they will include it in the next Lego Movie.

Nonetheless this film is one of the best and favorite animation films that I have watched. Definitely looking forward to the next film. Hopefully I comes out soon! LEGO MOVIE FOR THE WIN!
½ May 12, 2019
the studio is clearly running out of ideas this was no more than a sad attempt to make money. AND IT SUCKED!!!!!!!!!
May 12, 2019
"If your willing to get real silly off the herds with a good friend you gotta great movie in front of you.Every tune that comes on is a big tune. The night might devolve into a rave. Just a good time, if your on the fence watch this movie, just be in the mood to get silly."
-Silly Man.
½ May 11, 2019
Uma Aventura Lego 2 (2019) #MovieReview 3,5 â­?ï¸? Após uma invasão alienígena, o mundo Lego está devastado (bem Mad Max), atà (C) a aparição de nave que leva Batman e os outros a outro universo. Demora um pouco para engatar, mas depois diverte muito. Ã"timo!
May 11, 2019
Loved this movie! Just as good as the original. I think the Lego movies have a lot for both kids and adults to enjoy. Hope there's a third part!
May 11, 2019
Considerably better than the first in almost every way.
½ May 11, 2019
[Insert obligatory comment about how the movie lacks the element of freshness and "it's much better than a movie based off of toys that doesn't involve giant alien robots has the right to be here] Back in my Smallfoot review, I said that Warner Animation Group seemed to only be in their comfort zone whenever Legos are involved. And by the looks of it, I was right. But you have to remember, this is a sequel and though its still Phil Lord and Chris Miller's screenplay, they aren't directing this one even though their influence is still felt. Given The Lego Movie 2's bad marketing campaign and Lego fatigue seeing how we had 2 spin-off movies back in 2017 leading to a poor box office performance by Lego standards, though not an outright bomb, I didn't expect to enjoy it as much as I did. The animation is gorgeous with a glorious return to the toy-based aesthetic and some absolutely amazing visuals, we get to see a great dual role from Chris Pratt showing that voice acting isn't just "read these lines in your comfortable booth and sound angry for this one and sad for that one", the humour never lets down - why are the jokes that were spoken in the trailer less cringy in the final cut of the movie? -, the action sequences show just how liberating animation is, the unexpected musical numbers are surprisingly good and the heart. Say what you want about Legos being childish but the heart is universal. I...probably could've done better structuring of that sentence. With its witty script, fun visuals, welcome new additions (careful: there might be a plot twist or two) and catchy songs, everything about The Lego Movie 2 is...slightly less awesome.
½ May 10, 2019
This movie is trash. It's trying to push a SJW agenda instead of telling a story.
Page 1 of 53