The Holiday Calendar - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Holiday Calendar Reviews

Page 1 of 1
January 15, 2019
Installed the boxxy software app and watched this movie. Will watch it again, it's no comment movie - for teenager movie.
January 11, 2019
Cornily cliched route that is a little more predictable than the elegant decorative calendar with the usual sense of charm and fittingly occasional for the yuletide cheer from an acceptable watch. (B-)

(Full review TBD)
December 27, 2018
I love this movie!! It gives you all the Christmas feels, laughs and happiness. Of course they could´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)ve develope Josh and Abby´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s relationship a lil bit more but overall fun and cute movie that i watched over and over already ´┐ 1/2 1/2'´┐ 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2 1/2
½ December 21, 2018
Amazing concept and love story for the film, however it fails to balance photography and romance.
December 20, 2018
Finally a Christmas movie that is bearable to watch, even with it being predictable, I enjoyed it and it gave me the feel goods.
December 17, 2018
It was kinda like false advertising it did do what it said but I expected more magic
½ December 12, 2018
Everything you would expect from this type of film.
½ November 28, 2018
Unlikeable leadcharacter. She acts selfish and treats her friends awful.
½ November 27, 2018
TERRIBLE, but after you're done watching it it IS fun to make fun of.
November 24, 2018
Cute movie! The diverse cast was a notible touch.
½ November 22, 2018
A mediocre film at best.

I seriously had no issue with the premises of a fortune-telling calendar. True, if someone believes that stuff in the real world, they need their head checked - but things can work in the fictional universe of the movie that don't work in the real world. A certain level of superstition seems to be inherent to your l the Christmas Flock genre. But I had more issue with the fact that the way the Supposedly Great Guy does e his jerk side is by exercising healthy skepticism.

And in general, the characters are way too two-dimensional.

I know that some people easily dismiss a film as "too predictable" - but usually I'm not one of those people. But in the case of those movie, I am.
November 19, 2018
So. Our heroine has problems.
She wants to be a photographer.
But.
She isn't brave enough to travel the world to follow her dreams like her best friend.
She can't bring herself to ask her parents to help her finance her own studio.
She forces herself to work in a studio taking passport photos to "pay the bills" and lives in this gorgeous, but I suppose less than mansion-like loft.
And the worst thing of all? Her parents keep offering to give her money! Or a job at their law firm. The absolute horror of it all.
What this girl needs is a calendar that strips her of everything she has until the day before Christmas. Perhaps then, standing on the verge of the destitution and lonely despair that is the inescapable reality for so many people, will she realize how much she had to be grateful for.
½ November 10, 2018
This is honestly the most worst film ever made, grand idea fair enough but oh my god i have never seen something so bad.
November 7, 2018
I don't think Netflix has the hang of it yet when it comes to the holiday movies. The Holiday Calendar was an average Netflix Christmas movie, like The Christmas Prince was, in terms of the script and story line. Would I watch it again? Probably not. But I do appreciate the diversity in the film.
November 7, 2018
Great movie! Really fall in love with the cast. Will be watching everyday till spring lol.
November 6, 2018
Corny. Not a whole lot of original ideas here.
November 2, 2018
I loved this movie!! Very cute, heartwarming, and romantic! Quincy is a heartthrob!
Page 1 of 1