The Hard Easy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Hard Easy Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ December 1, 2013
another fast paced crime caper/thriller.
½ March 6, 2012
I couldn't finish the movie, I really didn't enjoy it.
½ September 15, 2011
I didn't hate it but I didn't really like it all that much. It felt confused. Two different groups of people plan the same diamond robbery with some pretty fatal results. There were supposed to be twists but they were pretty obvious. Decent cast but all in all eh.
½ July 2, 2011
We both quit watching midway then picked it up again the last 20 minutes or so
½ July 2, 2011
good cast that falls flat both in acting and direction...expected more and received less...id pass on this one if I were you.
April 24, 2010
this movie was just god AWFUL! paintul to watch at times...one star for a 5 minute scene of David Boreanaz playing basketball shirtless, very nice! :)
½ April 14, 2010
okey...nicht schlecht...
January 30, 2010
A wacky heist film with an eclectic cast -- including an off-the-grid Bruce Dern, a scary-as-hell Gary Busey, and Vera Farmiga, who starts out as a straight-arrow doctor before morphing into Tank Girl -- and rollicking, comic plot twists.
November 6, 2009
Poor acting and an underdeveloped story line makes this a must no see.
August 22, 2009
Hi scores on cynical humor! good action, talk about screwed up plans, makes a very deep point on "the best laid plans..." on the negative side highly unbelievable but fun nonetheless!
½ January 19, 2009
una película sobre ladrones donde sucede asesinato tras asesinato no es una peli que cambiara el mundo pero por lo menos podrá asegurar un buen rato si no se analiza demasiado
January 10, 2009
no llegamos ni a la primera media hora...
½ December 17, 2008
Strong screenplay and performances (especially from stars Thomas and Boreanaz) redeem this movie from the savagely poor editing. The film looks like it may hae been edited on someone's home computer. A film that has the production value this film clearly had should not suffer from such trivial things. I just found the cutting so distracting to highly recommend the film, but it is still a good movie.
Super Reviewer
½ September 3, 2008
The Hard Easy if one of those movies that has all the nice little twists in the story most you can see coming others you dont and has enough action to keep you watching it. Two Groups of jewel thiefs decide to rob the same place at the sametime a low rent one headed by a very aged Bruce Dern the other upscale headed by Peter Weller looking way past Robocop fame and everything that goes wrong can. still what i thought is a really good heist movie worth checking out also co stars Gary Busey, Henry Thomas and David Boreanaz
½ August 29, 2008
Pues es hasta entretenida y se mata hasta el gato pero no es la gran cosa tampoco
July 26, 2008
This movie was ok, it had a couple of unrealistic parts to it. The storyline was good, 2 separate jewel thieves hit the same store on the same day without realizing it. I think it could have been portrayed with more edge.
July 17, 2008
The acting in this movie is fairly okay; surprisngly good is Nick Lachey. I was so disappointed by David Boreanaz, an Angel who has completely fallen from grace. Gary Busey and Robocop aren't acting, they're caricaturing themselves. I cannot believe the absurdity of this stupid, dumb ass, lousy excuse for a movie. It was not logical and the story was contrived and lame. There was a lot of swearing but for no reason. So awful. The pathetic back stories created to make the characters three dimensional were unbelievable and made me hate them more. Boo!
January 24, 2008
Didn't finish it. Not even the beefcake that is David Boreanaz could save this lame "caper" movie.
January 13, 2008
It gets 2 stars just for having David Boreanaz in it.
½ January 5, 2008
Hmm, I can say so much for this film, but Nicole and katelyn (and lisa) know exactly what...Dont recommend seeing it...
Page 1 of 2