The Cloverfield Paradox - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Cloverfield Paradox Reviews

Page 1 of 8
July 17, 2020
Despite the two-dimensionality of the characters, the story has some strong moments. It's not consistently tense, the way the first two entries were...but it does have a few decent, suspenseful scenes, enough to...make you care about the outcome.
July 8, 2020
It's an amazingly diverse film with gorgeous cinematography and great effects work.
July 3, 2020
Things get weird and each scene turns into the piece of an interdimensional jigsaw, which keeps things interesting for most of the time. [Full review in Spanish]
January 7, 2020
A] fun, attractively shot sci-fi thriller that benefits from solid production value and a killer cast.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 31, 2019
Despite its flaws, "The Cloverfield Paradox" does make for a fun space horror film, especially since you've likely already paid for Netflix this month.
June 18, 2019
The bouncing baby byproduct of a menage a trois between Event Horizon, Sunshine and Spaceballs, The Cloverfield Paradox is surreal, gross and borderline hilarious in the best ways.
Full Review | Original Score: B
June 3, 2019
Takes a wild premise, fills it with some truly absurd imagery, and turns it into a gripping sci-fi adventure that focuses on its most human elements.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 26, 2019
Throw the most exciting sci-fi films of the last decade into a blender and you'd end up with something like The Cloverfield Paradox: a thrilling, mind-bending, ramshackle sci-fi that's very easy to admire, and maybe even love.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 16, 2018
It has that kind of heart pounding intensity in action that just goes from the beginning of the film right through to the end and even the moments that the movie pauses.
November 16, 2018
I complain about folks not putting their money where their mouth is. However, Overlord, penned by Billy Ray and Mark L. Smith and directed by Julius Avery, is everything we say we want in our mainstream multiplex fare.
November 1, 2018
The Cloverfield Paradox is a worthy addition to the franchise and does a lot to connect the films, but it is also the weakest of the three films.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
October 16, 2018
Despite a headline-grabbing marketing push, this movie deserves more recognition for the talented cast, well-executed direction, and clever connection to it's predecessors.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
August 26, 2018
Given that this movie has appeared on my list of anticipated movies for the past three years, I was thoroughly ready for this film. And color me ecstatic that my faith was rewarded.
June 15, 2018
A great attempt at reviving a sci-fi franchise that centers Black people and people of color in prominent roles.
February 13, 2018
Appeals to the most seasoned follower of the adorable nonsense that is the fruitful decade of the 50's. [Full Review in Spanish]
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
February 13, 2018
The Cloverfield Paradox combines suspense, some terror and humor. [Full review in Spanish]
February 8, 2018
It's a fun and relatively competent space thriller which goes some way to explain its two predecessors.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 7, 2018
What works best are the moments of space horror. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 6, 2018
It is certainly not bad, but it is a more worthy product of marketing analysis than cinematographic analysis. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 6, 2018
In places the film sails a little too close to the cannibalistic pseudo-science of Event Horizon or Pandorum, but it has an underlying intelligence that keeps dragging it back on track.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 8