Tenacious D in The Pick of Destiny - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Tenacious D in The Pick of Destiny Reviews

Page 1 of 915
April 17, 2019
Disappointing and bad, Jack Black was the only thing that made it funny
February 15, 2019
This is a rock solid movie.
February 6, 2019
This movie is amazing, i really wish they would get a sequel. Def would be better than most sequels getting greenlighted
December 13, 2018
It is a freaking amazing movie and deserves much more than it got.
November 1, 2018
One of the funniest movies I've ever seen. A true classic.
October 18, 2018
I fucking love this band, they are the best band ever. Period.
September 10, 2018
So funny! They rocked my socks off!
September 2, 2018
That's my jam! Can't stop singing along!
½ August 25, 2018
Not the most original story. Loved the cameos. Great message that rock is inside you, you don?t need to look outside. Loved the test that JB had to go through to be a live musician, standing up the front in a safety helmet. Loved their dream of rocking out a bar including various layers of rock being added and eventually 6 arm guitar playing. Sasquatch sequence pretty funny.
April 28, 2018
great song funny jokes sweet plot best movie out
½ April 4, 2018
Easily the most pointless film I've seen with no real redeemable qualities whatsoever.
December 31, 2017
Good funny movie adaptation of the great tv show and this movie delivered in my opinion. I love the tv show and I was so hyped for this movie. Jack black and Kyle gass are fantastic in this but their jokes in this movie aren't as good as the tv. Some of the jokes fell flat but most of them were good. I had a great time and wish that Kyle gass and jack black make more or at least have a project together. I like their duo.
October 30, 2017
The best music movie
October 15, 2017
Tant qu' y tre, Harold & Kumar go to White Castle est un chef d'oeuvre en comparaison.
September 23, 2017
I am a fan of Tenacious D, so to me, this is one of the funniest movies I've ever seen.
½ August 4, 2017
Only a couple things were actually clever or funny such as the music which is obviously the best part of the movie and Maybe some cameos that made me laugh but that really it, everything else is just stupid and boring.
½ July 27, 2017
Not as great as when I saw it as a 26 year old partier. Some funny moments, but mostly just the same as every other comedy.
½ July 14, 2017
This movie was hilarious, i loved it. The reviews are erong about his one. ???
July 12, 2017
A serviceable stoner comedy that is not for everyone. If you love Jack Black then I would recommend it, if not stay away.
June 26, 2017
Best movie of my young years, still a top pick over most titles.
Page 1 of 915