Synchronicity - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Synchronicity Reviews

Page 1 of 4
February 21, 2019
Characters aren't very deep. Plot is convoluted as expected ;)
½ May 20, 2018
Underrated. Like a more accessible version of Pi.
March 12, 2018
Incredible. The soundtrack by ben lovett reminds me of blade runner! Such a well done cyberpunk film for anyone wanting a mind bender
March 5, 2018
very disappointed. The film starts and ends decently but the irrationality of the protagonist sinks it. His 'devotion' feels like something from a fairy tale and you quickly lose any sympathy you had for him
Super Reviewer
December 7, 2017
good concept but gets far too confusing
September 27, 2017
I liked this flick--the lighting, the music, the plot. It was very moody and reminded me somewhat of the ambiance of Blade Runner.. I loved the story, which was thought-provoking and mind-expanding..
½ July 30, 2017
An inventer opens one side of a Wormhole and needs money to open the other side. He gets swindled out of his invention because by a tycoon business man.
½ July 1, 2017
Terrible movie, waste of time.
½ June 5, 2017
This movie was on to something, but it fell flat in the end. I was digging it for the most part, but that ending wasn't very good. If you love time travel type movies then you might get a bit of enjoyment out of it, but there are much better movies in the genre.
½ March 12, 2017
Wow, this movie is really cool. The story and overlapping timelines of Chad McKnight's character was fun. Even the ending was appealing.
½ January 10, 2017
A great concept and script that could have used better dialogue and actors.
December 29, 2016
OST is a shameless copy of Blade Runner. Not incredible but for its theme it's OK.
Super Reviewer
½ December 23, 2016
It wants to be a smart low-budget science fiction like Primer combined with romance, film noir and a twisty plot like Timecrimes (which generally works), but it is also full of clichés (what's with all those ridiculous lens flares?) and feels like a completely missed opportunity.
½ November 20, 2016
Either a very complex or very simple time travel movie that has an atmosphere that reminds me of many hours playing Flashback.
November 4, 2016
Didn't finish watching.
½ October 22, 2016
Interesting theory but all in all not the perfect plot... it could just go on and on.
October 12, 2016
Por momentos (muy cortos) logra emular en cierto aire y tomas, mucho más cortas gracias a Tlaloc, la cinematografía de Andrei Tarkovsky, pero muy poco y en nada se compara con él, salvo en el intento. Fuera de eso, es lenta y con historia semi confusa para intentar sonar más inteligente de lo que es.
October 11, 2016
Sublime movie. Should have gone to film-theatres worldwide.
And the soundtrack is gorgeous. Both the movie and the music, a great ARTWORK wich will be appreciated in time.
Complete JEWEL
October 10, 2016
Loved it... a bit of a mind f@ck. watched it twice, need to watch again.
September 29, 2016
A very sad love story...You really don't find out until the end. Great movie but you can tell the guys in charge of the soundtrack were heavily impressed by Blade Runner LOL
Page 1 of 4