Superstition - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Superstition Reviews

Page 1 of 1
September 16, 2008
telepathy - witch - cool
Super Reviewer
June 10, 2008
so so story based on actual events (how loosely?) about a woman that seems to end up with fires lighting out of nowhere around her where ever she be. first of all she is convicted of murder due to a baby burning to death and then her defence lawyer tries to get her off by claiming it just happens. yes, that is the plot. thing is even if she was completely innocent the movie wasn't made good enough to make me care about whether she was found guilty or not
June 3, 2008
This film was essentially remade by Hollywood as the Exorcism of Emily Rose. Unlike that film, this has a real charm to it. It combines courtroom drama and the supernatural very well, avoiding any cliches or drawn-out explanations. It leaves a lot to the viewers imagination and has strong characters you can really believe in. A great film - I just wished I'd seen it before the Emily Rose one so this didn't seem like a story I've heard before with only the charges changed.
April 19, 2008
Good psychological drama
April 8, 2008
Actually thought it was quite a good film. Not only was it a supernatural film, but it also had a good courtroom and human drama story. One funny thing was that a lot of the Italian charecters were played by British actors & actresses.
April 7, 2008
Is it a court drama or a horror? The film can not decide and suffers for it, as well as just not being that interesting.
September 19, 2007
Sucked pretty bad. Was like a drawn out bbc drama production, but with the worst score I think I've ever heard. Pointless title, story and ending. What's with it being set in Italy with Italian characters all talking in proper English? Confused by the fact the star plays an English au-pair working in Italy. Very odd.
July 21, 2007
Wrong 'superstition'
June 8, 2007
great film, awseome and chilling at times.
May 9, 2007
Never heard of it, but it sounds pretty good!
May 7, 2007
Looks cool, interesting and sassy.
Super Reviewer
½ March 18, 2007
There shold be more movies with evil witches in them.
Page 1 of 1