Soul Plane - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Soul Plane Reviews

Page 1 of 5
August 14, 2007
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 26, 2005
Surprisingly enough (in fact, I am shocked), this film gets a lot of laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
June 12, 2004
Uneven, but often very funny.... When it spoofs black culture, the movie connects solidly.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
June 5, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: B-
May 28, 2004
A slapdash affair that pitches jokes at all races, creeds and stupidities, but it turns casualness into a virtue.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 28, 2004
A better- than-average comedy that is raunchy and tasteless but ultimately funny from beginning to end.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 28, 2004
If it's not funny to you that a bunch of white passengers in polo shirts would say 'Oh, goody!' when they hear the in-flight movie stars Sandra Bullock, then don't bother with the rest of Soul Plane.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 28, 2004
An uproarious hip-hop spin on Airplane! boasting just the right mix of sass and sentiment.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 28, 2004
Rowdy and funny, Soul Plane's sense of humor is often sharper than what most people would expect.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
May 27, 2004
I laughed my lily-white *** off! Soul Plane is hilarious. It's a funked-out Airplane - that silly stoo-pid fun movie not trying to prove anything to anyone.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 27, 2004
There is a thin line between breaking down stereotypes with humor and perpetuating them to get a cheap laugh, and this movie crosses over that line several times.
Read More | Original Score: B-
May 27, 2004
Almost as funny as it is offensive.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
May 27, 2004
Is Soul Plane an instant classic? Nope. Does it go too far at times? Absolutely. But is it a damn funny movie? Fo' shizzle, my nizzle.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
May 26, 2004
Soul Plane actually had me laughing with Tom Arnold... f'real. Yes, you heard right - I enjoyed this shizzle.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 26, 2004
It may be crude, it may be lewd, it's certainly slapdash and stupid, but (it's) steadily and readily hilarious.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 25, 2004
A lot better than one would expect.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
May 20, 2004
It's amusing, it's inspired and hey, it's a lot wittier than the last two Scary Movie's combined...full of performers that are obviously having such a great time
| Original Score: 3/5
January 17, 2016
tries to do too much and fails
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 28, 2010
Raunchy comedy for adults only.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 5