Slenderman - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Slenderman Reviews

Page 1 of 1
March 26, 2019
The trailer for this film was, without a doubt, much better than the finished product. With a highly predictable plot (if you can even call it that) and a total lack of any worthwhile scares, "Slenderman" is one you're better off not wasting your time with.
½ December 29, 2018
This is a bad movie about a good character. Slenderman is a beloved character from the fandom of CreepyPasta, this movie did not follow the lour of Slenderman and new information. I believe if you want a good scare then this movie is for you, but if you love CreepyPasta or the Slenderman games then this movie is not for you.
November 27, 2018
Lo peor con diferencia son los actores principales: horribles. Y la historia nada del otro jueves. Creo que incluso me dormí un rato
November 16, 2018
Not bad at all. Believable acting, decent effects, and some spookiness.
½ October 5, 2018
The ending THE DIDDLY DARN ENDING ALL HE WANTS TO DO IS BECOME A BIGGER FRIGGEN TREE. I MEAN WHO DOES THIS STUPID PIECE OF DONKEY POO THINK HE IS. HE HAS SMALL STICK. SMALL TREE. HE AIN'T GETTING NO HORSES WITH THAT
September 20, 2018
Suspenseful and captivating. The child actors are quite good, and this feels very similar to "the ring". The ending was awkward, and the CGI wasn't particularly well done. If the ending was a bit better, then this would've been an awesome movie.
½ September 9, 2018
It was so bad I almost feel asleep seeing it. The story is boring and there was literally no plot at all!! Don't see. Waste of money.
August 29, 2018
I went to see this movie with a few friends and we were all very excited to it. Unfortunately, it was very long and very boring. Towards the end we were laughing at how bad the special effects were. It's now an inside joke about the worst double date idea EVER.
½ August 28, 2018
the movie suk dont wast monee on it
August 26, 2018
Disaster of the highest order. Probably one of the slowest, boring, illogical, poorly acted attempt at a movie I've seen in a long time. Literally nothing happens, my popcorn cost more then the budget for this turkey. Atrocias acting adds to the experience. Looks like they just pulled some annoying kids off the street and told them to act in a movie. About as scary as watching an old lady steal a cocktail napkin. Oh if you don't know about slender man, read up, cause you won't get any info here. I have seen some bad movies in my day, but this wins the blue ribbon hands down, horrible
½ August 25, 2018
Very disappointed. Feels very much like a pre-teen horror. Barely any scares found it more funny than scary.

If your a proper horror fan I highly recommend to avoid this. The film seems like it's missing a proper storyline and doesn't really give you enough information about slenderman or even add any new features.
½ August 19, 2018
If your child is being bad just sit them in front of this movie. They won't be scared but filled with hatred. Self hatred because THEIR actions brought them here. I'm not being rude and saying this movie sucked. I am actually very thankful for this movie because it gave me a new parenting tool. Thank you.
½ August 17, 2018
The only redeeming quality this movie has is that it ended. It drags on but nothing happens. The characters weren't particularly sympathetic so you don't care what happens to them and there's no real story.
½ August 12, 2018
Slenderman is a slow, atmospheric creepy story. The acting is good, the cinematography is excellent. At the very beginning of the movie, it explains that almost nothing is known about the history of Slenderman so, of course there are no answers to the question, "Why?" He gets in your head like a virus and then, you might go crazy, you might disappear, you might die. I enjoyed the movie on this dark, rainy Sunday. I believe the critics dismal ratings are way off base.
April 10, 2018
pretty exited for this movie
October 27, 2017
This movie is way too late. Slenderman is old now. But this movie does have a chance to make new fans.
Page 1 of 1