Skyscraper - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Skyscraper Reviews

Page 1 of 33
May 18, 2019
It's well done and a good evening's entertainment. A thrill ride. If you're expecting more than that, it's not for you.
½ May 16, 2019
Yea, is a very bad movie, but if you see it expecting nothing, you will get a pleasant surprise, if you do not take it seriously, is a very funny movie. IS THE ROCK, THE ROCK!! What you expect??
½ April 30, 2019
I was disappointed by skyscraper. I like Dwayne Johnson and I thought he did a good job, and the suspense in this movie was real. But, this movie was basically just die hard and towering inferno thrown into one overlong and mostly boring movie
½ April 30, 2019
Better than I thought, not drawn out. Quick action movie
½ April 27, 2019
This movie made my eyes roll 10 minutes in. Insanely predictable, same plot as every other movie made. The rock just wants to show off. this movie can go f@#$ itself.
April 27, 2019
Great movie. Special effects crew did a excellent job on the fire details on the pearl.
½ April 25, 2019
Skyscraper is a corporation manufactured movie with Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson. That is the best way to summarize the movie. The setup had some potential as a callback to movies with a single seeing such as Die Hard. Unlike Die Hard however the main character is not very emotionally complex and the writing is average. The purpose of the movie is not any of that however. It serves the purpose of having many large scale, special effects heavy scenes to pander to an audience looking for the "action" part of an "action movie". The movie is so underdeveloped that I never once knew The Rock's character's name. No substance.
April 23, 2019
Don't get the low ratings, the perfect action movie, loved it
April 21, 2019
WOW MINDBLOWING PUTS YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT JAW DROPPING MUST WATCH 10/10 SCORE THIS MOVIE TOPPED THE SCALE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY HIGHLY RECCOMEND
April 20, 2019
Wow. Just wow. Is this really what it's come to? For the next movie let's see how we can incorporate CGI into The Rock doing 500 push-ups instead of pull-ups... also the soundtrack for the credits may be a cheesy as the dialogue throughout the movie.
April 20, 2019
Probably the most ridiculous movie I have ever watched. The heroe is invisible, his wife can fight an assassin even though the she lost, she managed to inflict her pain. Apparently she's smarter than the police. This movie thinks the audience is stupid and it is very insulting. Over the top has reached a new level. I do hope Glenn Johnson will not produce Black Adam.
½ April 18, 2019
It's bad, really bad.
April 16, 2019
The Rock has charisma but even his performance falls flat. It starts off ok but once the action starts it loses everything in exchange for every predictable cliche. The CGI isn't effective and it just feels like it was written by a teenager.
April 14, 2019
The Rock can sell anything, this is die hard and the Towering Inferno set for a Asian market but a lot of love for duct tape and some minor twist but the plot is a bit too much, bad guys always seem to miss the easy ways to solve problems,
April 13, 2019
Unfortunately not what i 've been expected..
½ April 10, 2019
It was boring and weak. It didn't really catch my interest.
April 9, 2019
After a point you realize tryout watching the rock traverse a high production value ninja warrior course with his own crowd and spot light. It is at that point that you really appreciate how much fun the producer and directors had with every campy line, funny face the evil Asian gal made and really corny puns.
April 8, 2019
This film has to be the most emotional and on edge I have every seen it is that good that I would happily watch it again and again and I will probably cry every time I see it xx
April 5, 2019
|Wow, a rollercoaster and a really good one! Reminds me of a superior remake of Die Hard - now imagine that!
½ March 29, 2019
Awful. And I usually love The Rock
Page 1 of 33