Skinwalker Ranch - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Skinwalker Ranch Reviews

Page 1 of 2
May 9, 2018
Well that was pretty terrible. Why did I watch this movie? I knew it was going to be bad... just not this bad. Jesus.
August 18, 2017
It's not the greatest found-footage movie I've ever seen, it's got some flaws, like the acting, espeically when the characters don't seem to really care about the deaths of their friends, but it does have it's few creepy moments and the special effects are, surprisingly, pretty good for this type of flick. It's like a mix between Paranormal Activity (2007) and Dark Skies (2013) and I do like the fact that the film bases itself pretty realisticaly on alleged events. If you're curious enough, chck it out.
½ February 13, 2016
Boring and that are they catching?!? Boring!
April 8, 2015
An honest attempt. I know the 'found footage' thing is a bit corny but the over-all concept and production was really good - and it's an indie film, so like, why not 5 stars?
½ January 2, 2015
one of the better alien type movies. few things could of been little different but in all I don't think it was bad.
August 17, 2014
I loved this movie the ending the effects I give it a 98% out of 100
½ July 28, 2014
I thought it was pretty good for the found footage type of movies.
July 13, 2014
Kinda hard to believe where this film went but it was ok for a free viewing. I don't believe in aliens...
July 7, 2014
Had put off seeing this one for a while now I can see why I was reluctant. Starts off decent but looses continuity quickly as it wanted to be much more than it had the ingredients to be.
June 24, 2014
I think the more films you see of this genre, the less scarier they are. It was ok but wasn't great. Seems to be more hysteria than anything else.
June 24, 2014
Decent SF thriller, creepy if a bit slow...
April 18, 2014
This was a really great found footage film and was really touching some scenes gave me chills going down my spine and gave me the creeps which I actually really wanted but some scenes were too draggy
April 15, 2014
I know this movie was criticized for the plot. But since it reports unknown phenomena, I don't know where the plot has holes?!

I liked it very much. I suggest anyone watch this movie.

Then read something about real Skinwalker Ranch and you'll see it's close to events.
½ March 20, 2014
No more found footage movies, PLEASE!
March 19, 2014
I Liked This Movie..If You Enjoy Found Footage Movies Along With Skinwalkers(Werewolves)& Aliens You'll Like This!
March 18, 2014
Commendable effects for the budget but the film kills the Horror/Suspense by showing too much and a lot of it we have seen before. A failure of sorts but a well made and reasonably acted one.
March 16, 2014
B+

In my opinion one of the best supernatural/alien films to have ever been made. It was extremely suspenseful and had a lot of creepy moments. I don't understand why this has such a low rating but it's one of the best lower budgeted films to have come out in a long time. Definitely worth a watch if you're into Alien and or supernatural films. You wont be let down.
½ February 27, 2014
For the first time in a long while Skinwalker Ranch actually does provide a few scares. it has an interesting concept, a dark menacing presence and a strange mystery to boot. it tends towards the silly by the end and falls into the usual trap of having shaky camera work and people screaming so you cant tell whats going on.
February 15, 2014
Relativement intéressant mais gâché par la dernière partie du film et le concept devenu "surutilisé" des "food footages",
February 15, 2014
Yawn. Really boring, could barely keep my attention.
Page 1 of 2