Semi-Pro - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Semi-Pro Reviews

Page 1 of 709
February 13, 2019
not his movie, but defiantly worth watching, with lots of quotable moments
October 26, 2018
Great classic humor that most serious people will not understand.
October 18, 2018
Fantastic movie with heart warming moments
July 25, 2018
Probably a little better than you remember it. The cast is surprisingly great (aside from a poorly used Andre 3K, how dare you do him like that), highlighted by a meatier-than-expected role for Andy Daly. Will Ferrell is right in his wheelhouse as an affable blowhard, and Will Arnett gives you exactly what you'd want from him; I must admit though that Woody Harrelson turns in a bored performance, especially when compared to White Men Can't jump. It's....fine. There are actually a lot of funny moments in between the groaners, and the premise is pretty strong for a movie of this nation. It's surreal, I must admit, to hear of Flint, Michigan outside of a poison-water context.
July 17, 2018
Great movie, a classic that will keep ya laughing
July 3, 2018
best basketball movie of all time
June 27, 2018
'Semi-Pro' has its funny moments, but it's ultimately a bad sports film driven by a lazy plot that is only entertaining because of Will Ferrell's undeniable charm.
½ May 3, 2018
I give the movie 3 stars...but because of how hard i laughed at a few parts i give it an extra half a star.... I enjoyed it and I have a new ring tone.
April 16, 2018
Some of WIll Ferrell's best work, his full comedic arsenal on display in this instant classic.
March 11, 2018
Compared to recent Ferrell comedies, namely Get Hard and The house this film is actually pretty funny and pretty harmless.
The film plays on Ferrell's buffoonery and he manages to keep this entertaining and very silly movie watchable. Not one of his best but better than most of the rest.
March 4, 2018
Goofy fun from Will Ferrell. The usual immature humor, but with just enough heart to make it entertaining.
February 28, 2018
Decent Will Ferrell comedy that had a pretty surprise ending.
February 23, 2018
Pretty stupid but it was funny and entertaining enough to keep my attention.
February 8, 2018
I love this movie, fun light hearted and it has good music.
January 27, 2018
Everybody love everybody!
January 3, 2018
One of the funniest movies I've ever seen
November 14, 2017
Funny at times ,with a cool feel good ending. Not one of will Ferrell's best films but not his worst.
September 17, 2017
If you don't find this movie funny, then I feel sorry for you.
½ August 3, 2017
I feel like this is the same movie I've seen a dozen times from Ferrell and his friends. It's a bit tired at this point.
½ May 20, 2017
Will Ferrell is incredibly funny. As always. He displays his natural talent in creating the most absurd, nonsensical, stupid situations that inevitably result into a lot of laughs.
Page 1 of 709