Rio 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Rio 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 88
April 28, 2019
Still a very good story for kids. Let us pray to god for a Rio 3.
February 24, 2019
A passing score just for fun music and bird-ography, as there's 3 topics being tossed up into a story and neither one the 3 topics seems to werk out well... but it's still fun.
½ December 31, 2018
It's better than Marvel movies
September 3, 2018
I really like the songs and animation and my favorite characters in this movie by far were Nigel and Gabi. Just slap a better plot on it and its a pretty good film in my opinion.
½ June 30, 2018
This was a beautiful, underrated, animated movie.
March 27, 2018
I hate this movie so much.
February 3, 2018
very unnecessary and a whole lot less amusing sequel has a couple cool parts
February 2, 2018
Enjoyed It A Little More Than The Original. Had Better Jokes, More Involved Story, Better Music, Deeper Character Development & A Feel-Good Message. I Really Think It Hit The Mark Quite Well.
November 10, 2017
I saw the first one awhile back so I decided to see the 2nd one and I liked it. I recommended to anyone
September 25, 2017
I love this great film and i hope 2018 gives antoher Rio film Rio 3 !
½ August 2, 2017
Remember the original? Let's do it almost all over again.
August 1, 2017
a sequel that hates to exist.
July 26, 2017
This movie is darn good. Don't understand where all the hate is coming from
½ July 19, 2017
NEVER SEE THIS FUCKING PIECE OF BIRD SHIT!!! IT IS SO BAD IT MAKES ME WANT TO DIE. THE JOKES SUCK AND THERE WAS THIS STUPID MUSICAL NUMBER WITH 5TH TOXIC FROG AND IT BEING IN LOVE WITH THE VILLIAN. IT MADE ME CRINGE SO HARD AND IT MADE NO SENSE. IT PROBABLY JUST FILLER. AND THEY MADE A FUCKING POOP JOKE. ONLY A RETARDED 5 - 10 YEAR OLD WOULD LIKE THIS SHIT!!! WORST ANIMATED FILM EVER!!!!! IT IS SO CLICHE!!! WHOEVER MADE THIS MOVIE CAN GO FUCK THEMSELVES.
½ June 23, 2017
It's decent but felt a bit too busy with the plot
when it came to contrast of the new characters was generic tad too much.
Songs are a bit too cheesy and cringing.
Although "beautiful creatures" was best highlight.
but first Rio film got more heart and soul and certainly one of the best bird films and gives a window to Rio festival cluture in general.
½ June 7, 2017
Rio 2 is Fantastic :)
May 26, 2017
I thought the first Rio was pretty good, but I'm a little mixed about the sequel. But hey, is it better than the Ice Age sequels? Yes.
May 5, 2017
This is truly a film with emotive value! I'm astonished at how deep the level of emotions was, which was brilliantly portrayed by Carlos Saldanha.
I am honestly glad that I have watched movie due to the unbelievable messages it has to offer. This was definitely a worthwhile watch, no doubt about that!
April 17, 2017
I was very disappointed with this film. The first movie is fun and colorful, but this one is just super boring and doesn't make any sense to me. The ending was stupid and the plot bad. At least some of the songs were good though.
Page 1 of 88