Richard Pryor Here and Now - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Richard Pryor Here and Now Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ April 26, 2015
extremely funny like fall on the floor laughing funny
½ January 22, 2013
I guess I just don't get this material. "Here and Now" pales in comparison to Eddie Murphy's "Raw". Pryor is lively, but I didn't find his set to be that funny.
March 26, 2012
You can see where Eddy gets his influence from.
½ February 16, 2012
The funniest thing about this one was how people kept talking like crazy and interrupting his routine and he finally was like "shut the fuck up"
½ November 20, 2011
Clean & sober for 7 months Richard Pryor takes to the stage again. Through life's battles he seems happy & satisfied where he was in his life. Once again he's able to demonstrate why he's one of the businesses best funny men & really a master @ what he does. The crowd constantly heckles him but he's in top form & handles them w/ ease getting laughs along the way. Pryor was only given a few really good film vehicles so whenever he took to the stage he was able to play to his greatest strength. For an hour & a half he could have the audience in his hand that puts him in an elite class of comedians. He was truly one of the greats if not the greatest. So glad he didn't kill himself in 82 that we had him for a little longer but he's greatly missed now
Super Reviewer
August 26, 2011
Not as good as either of his previous comedy specials, but there is no such thing as bad Richard Pryor stand-up.
July 22, 2011
Pryor plays with his audience like no other. When he tells the dude making fun of his mother that he'll "slap his dick off his face" well, it's priceless.

It's also an autobiography, as it's his first show after an overdose. So, it's serious at times-like Bruce-but then just unreal, like when he talks about being drunk in New Orleans and he starts yelling at the set of Orleans behind him. I found myself asking, where's security? The man gets a lot of gifts from the audience...
July 17, 2011
richard is very funny.i grew up watching some of his movies. i wish there was more people in this world like back in the day. everything is changing.
June 27, 2011
Funny, but not his best stand up, although he does have his brilliance sparkle through here and there.
June 20, 2011
Richard Pryor is a genius. This isn't the best I've seen him at and it's still one of the best concerts I've ever seen.
½ May 23, 2011
pryor kicks ass!! one of the top comedians of all time!! R.I.P.
March 31, 2011
Seriously disappointing and often boring stand-up routine
February 16, 2011
It's Richard Pryor ... what more can I say?
February 5, 2011
"I wish you the best."

Richard Pryor sober and still hilarious.
February 5, 2011
I enjoyed this, but it didn't interest me as much as Carlin comedy does. I always liked Pryor, but I think this show wasn't as enjoyable to meas an adult as it would have as an 18-year old I was when this was released.

Drugs, sex, and F-bombs don't captivate me. There's some funny stuff here, just not what I am clamoring for. I preferred Sunset Strip far more.
½ January 9, 2011
Not a patch on his earlier performances, this sees Pryor clean, sober and lacking confidence and pace.
November 17, 2010
Hilarious entertainment.
September 13, 2010
Great job from the greatest, he mademe laugh and he kept that audience in check
July 23, 2010
Pryor's riffs with the audience zero in on why he was such a brilliant comic. None will ever match his presence of mind and delivery of material.
½ July 15, 2010
Rich is the greatest ever to date, and that AINT arguable
Page 1 of 4