Raise Your Voice - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Raise Your Voice Reviews

Page 1 of 652
March 17, 2019
Duff shines, but everything else is so cliche and forgettable it feels like a waste of time.
½ January 20, 2019
Hilary Duff is great, the film is pretty harmless and enjoyable enough for the target audience.
October 8, 2017
This is the great Hilary Duff movie of all time when her fans love it, I really like Hilary Duff
½ August 19, 2017
Super corny, but watchable. A weak effort for a theatrical film. It feels more like a television movie. (First and only viewing - 8/11/2017)
January 11, 2017
One of the best musical film I've seen. When you have a dream go for it, even if your parents are against the idea still go with it because at the end a dream will only be a dream if you don't accomplish it and I think that every dream is important because that is what makes you happy. This movie is for all parents, we want you to allow your child to follow their dreams even if they don't anymore.
November 29, 2016
I love Hilary Duff in this movie. Such a great message in the end.
November 24, 2016
One of my all time favorite Hilary Duff movies. She teaches us to never give up on your dreams.
March 24, 2016
Grerat cause Hilary Duff is in it
February 29, 2016
I was expecting a classic teen movie not a Lifetime drama
½ December 16, 2015
A teen girl goes to music camp just to piss off her dad, while the ghost of her dead brother cheers her on.
½ May 28, 2015
I can't describe how embarrassingly awful Raise Your Voice is. Lame lame LAMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. The movie features terrible auto-tuned singing from Hilary Duff, clumsy editing, and the most unintentionally hilarious "tragic" car accident in the history of movies.
March 12, 2015
Many years ago I saw this at Walmart and bought it on a whim. I noticed one of my favorite actresses (Hilary Duff) was in it and knew I needed to see it. I bought it and loved it. All though the story is sad the movie is great!
½ February 19, 2015
It really is a shame Hilary Duff doesn't get enough work she has charm, and likeability but the movies she picked have been bland at best. This movie isn't an exception
½ August 22, 2014
Watched: 22 Aug 2014
August 5, 2014
had an unexpected story line... very good chick flick... tear jerking
March 28, 2014
don't like hilary but i love this movie
½ February 3, 2014
4 1/2 stars!


Raise your voice is a great film. Hilary Duff puts on a great performance in this. Some bits are funny and some bits will make you cry! Great film! Oh and Oliver James is perfection!
January 29, 2014
This is one of my fav Hilary Duff's movies that I own and this movie had a sad part or two but most of it has happiness and its about her following her dream!
December 11, 2013
Underrated movie. The story is good, it has fun characters, and good musical moments. And while Hilary Duff has some weak moments she does a good job with the role.
December 9, 2013
I used to adore this film. Even though Hilary isn't a fantastic actress, this film had a nice moral
Page 1 of 652