Raise Your Voice - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Raise Your Voice Reviews

Page 2 of 652
November 16, 2013
My favourite film of all time! I love this film it is sad but in but in bits of it happy! Anyone who says this movie is crap, they are ridiculous! This is a brilliant movie!
October 6, 2013
Music lovers will love this teenage hoppy film that is full of gooey American lifestyle. Soppy girly run of the mill formula dribble that one gets tired of and this one is the straw that breaks the camels back. Cinematography is exquisite and the sound is deep and resonant giving this film the few things that make it watchable, almost. Nibbles: Toffee Apple.
October 1, 2013
Raise Your Voice might not have spotlighted Hilary Duff's acting or musical talents as well as many would have expected. But it's an overall effective musical-drama for the tweens.
½ September 28, 2013
This movies really inspiring. I love the song Hilary sings at the end
Super Reviewer
September 6, 2013
I have a real soft spot for Oliver James and this film was poignant in the form of her losing her brother and writing a song about it. It was a good chick flick and it's great for their intended audience which is younger children and tweens. It's an enlightening film on how to get over your incredible grief and how to make your way in the world and you will love the soundtrack if you are a big Hilary Duff fan.
August 17, 2013
It was a sad show but nice.
½ August 11, 2013
Ooh that's Hillary Duff. Saving grace was Kat Dennings from Nick and Norah fame. Her glib performance was just about how I felt about the movie.
July 22, 2013
This is a good movie to see.The title makes it sound like it's just another singer movie but it actually is a real good at heart movie to see.
½ June 25, 2013
Did expect more.The songs weren't that great except the instrumental ones. But what fun was it to see the many now-known TV faces when they were young and innocent.. Kat Dennings as a shy piano girl! haha
½ June 24, 2013
This film is just like any another film Hilary Duff is in. She always falls in love with a guy + has some sort of simple story line. However because I love singing myself I enjoyed the singing involved. This film is okay for teenagers and her fan's. Although me becoming 19 soon, this film was a bit childish for me, Would rather watch more gown up films.
½ June 16, 2013
Ok movie. But I don't like Hilary Duff.
June 3, 2013
the movie was alright, hilary duff does a great job acting.I love her, but it was alittle confusing and i think it could have had a better plot. alittle too predictable.
June 1, 2013
I liked it it was very good and now I own it!
May 15, 2013
not bad def a B movie
½ May 11, 2013
this wasnt that great
May 9, 2013
Duff proves she has some singing chops on her, but this film is predictable.
½ April 27, 2013
great movie! i enjoy hilary duff :) entertaining actress/singer. shes got a great voice too!!
April 20, 2013
Boring and cliche, but at least they cast a cute girl who can sing. Too bad she can't act. Male love interest was also disappointingly unnatractive (even if I were into younger guys) and Jason Ritter wasn't around enough to make up for everyone else. Got bored and wandered away for the last half hour or so. Came back just in time to find the cliched surprise ending. Don't feel like I missed anything.
April 5, 2013
I liked music, and Hilary duff.
March 31, 2013
This was a great movie. The only thing was that it was so sad in the beginning :(
Page 2 of 652